We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
Nearby Hotels
The Suitel(Subang Jaya)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Hotel Subang(Subang Jaya)
US$57
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mixx Hotel(Subang Jaya)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Artisan Eco Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Go Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geno Hotel(Subang Jaya)
US$47
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cottage Inn Subang(Subang Jaya)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Nginap Hotel(Subang Jaya)(Great Value!)
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
58
167
129
61
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
167
129
61
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyolympic size swimming poolhuge roombadminton courtconference roomview of the lakeupgraded roomshort tripdecent hotelfront officesunway pyramidfree shuttlebuffet breakfastbell boybusiness tripchinese restauranttennis
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

very unprofessional wedding planner arrangement, spent time to visit your hotel but there is no status coming back, eventhough SMS the PIC for the status update also without any news,

should look into those issue and review the process to build the customer confident.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Hotel is old, and the conditional is not keeping very good

Room: Room is big, but there is a bad smell, when you first opened the door, the sink is struck, and a pool of water is there. No Room is available for immediately change...

Location: not really in a good location, you need to take around 10mins taxi to Sunway. (the nearest shopping mall)

The only good in this hotel is , there are two big swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yat Fung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

One of those pioneer hotel in Subang Jaya. A little old in design but it has its classic beauty. Many standard amenities here are good. Services are fine too. Some good restaurants in here with some awesome menu. They have a great pool too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mikeymy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Made last minute booking via travel web.
Arrived around 1PM.
The hotel entrance and lobby seem to be bare and boring.
Upon entering noticed the reception is at the right.

Personnel at reception was not that friendly.
Was unable to provide my king size bed; hence have to settled in for twin bed.
Check in was fast.
Was asked for deposit despite already made full payment (most 4 or 5-star hotel don’t ask for deposit when full payment made). Anyway, this is not a biggie.
Improvement need to front liner especially communication.
Was not properly inform on the location of the lift to the room and facilities available; please don’t expect guest to read the ‘guest manual’ available inside room.

Room on 10th floor.
Long way walked to the back; passing through the pool and tennis court.
Room is pretty big in size.
But décor seems very tired; need refurbishment.
Lighting is pretty dark; not so adequate.
Toiletries are far basic; with 2 towels; no face or hand towel provided.
Shower shows leaking and sink seems to have some drainage issue.
Tiny ants are everywhere.
TV is subminimal channel and the receiving is pretty sandy.
Aircond is cold and the hot water pressure is good (surprised).

Did not try any F&B at the hotel.
Noticed from the in-room food menu; the price seems to be ok for such hotel standard.

Anyway; there are many restaurants, convenient store and pharmacy nearby the hotel.
Just have to make 500 meters walk; good for exercise I guess.
Travelling around would be good with taxi hail program (UBER/GRAB).

Checkout was fast; they said they will cancel the deposit.

Overall, I feel that this hotel seems to lose it soul.
Doesn’t feel much welcoming unlike the next-door hotel which is far more superior.

Nevertheless; for only RM130 nett (1 night stay); for the price I paid, I think it is just OK for a quick short stay.
I would strongly suggest some improvement urgently needed:
1. Room refurbishment
2. Front line to be more communicative, informative and friendlier
3. Décor around the hotel need some touch up or personal touch to make us feel more welcome
4. Sound proofing need improvement

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shafiq_Ghazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I had a cny eve dinner with my family and I was hoping holiday villa could provide a good service. To my dismay, everything went wrong from the moment I stepped into the coffeehouse
1) the hostess didn’t show us to the table but instead pointed us the direction. So are we suppose to look for our table like in a regular coffee shop? I don’t think so.
2) the waiter which obviously does not have any experience at all, served my Dad warm water without asking. When asked for cold water, he looked blur.
3) they ( a guy in specs does,rarely while another who follows him frequently doesn’t, all he does is look chat with the other guy and walk around aimlessly) don’t clear the table. Well In particular the two tables (mine and another) but they clear another large table. I had to call the sous chef to ask them to clear it.
4) food overall was good but abit salty especially the honey ribs. Oyster based food had that smell to it that suggests it’s not fresh.

I myself am a hotelier so I am quite disappointed that service wasn’t up to standard at all. If I knew it was this bad, I would’ve eaten at my own work place instead.

Please I hope you will look into this matter as it’s important for a hotel of your caliber to maintain a decent standard.

Regards

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jchan0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews