We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu
Nearby Hotels
Ming Paragon Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$29
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Puteri Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$33
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Continental(Kuala Terengganu)
US$53
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ming Star(Kuala Terengganu)
US$29
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Suites Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$29
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intan Beach Resort Sdn Bhd(Kuala Terengganu)
US$24
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KT Chinatown Lodge(Kuala Terengganu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Jen Homestay(Kuala Terengganu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suite 18 Boutique Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
10
62
59
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
62
59
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpasar payangchina streetwater frontasian foodbuffet breakfast isstrategic locationpremier deluxe roomtown areaminutes walking distanceonline bookingwater pressure iselectric kettlebig roomair conditioningcar parkfloor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I booked a premier deluxe room facing the river, online. The price was reasonable and the view was excellent. The staffs were friendly and accommodating to my needs. The facilities in the room were good. I had an unpleasant experience with the first room I received. The next day when I complained, the staffs immediately attended to my complaint and they changed me into a different and better room. They were so kind and friendly. I enjoyed my stay there. During the breakfast, there was not much variety of food. There was a delay in re-filling the food, as it finished fast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suthashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi. Thank you for the kind feedbacks. We value our guests feedbacks and willl give our best service to our in-house guests.
Hope to receiving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1st time. Managed to get great rate through online booking. Requested and got, high floor and non-smoking room.
Friendly receptionist and staff. Able to provide answers to some questions asked. Feeling welcomed.
Excellent view of the river, and the surrounding area. Able to see Pulau Wan Man and Pulau Duyong. Excellent sunset view too.
Strategic location as in the city centre. Didn't manage to explore the water front at the doorstep. Maybe next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CeBadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi. Releived to hear you had a good stay at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. Thank you for the valuable feedbacks. We hope to hear from you again in the near future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located nearby Pasar Payang, rKT riverside & chinatown. The parking space is quite big. Room are spacious and their service are value for money. The buffet breakfast is good and they iffering a cheap buffet dinner during the weekend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nur zailin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi. Thanks for the valuable feedbacks. We are looking forward to receiving you again at Felda Residence Kuala Terengganu. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

To be frank, there is really not many good hotels to choose from when one is in Kuala Terengganu. I always have this problem when I have to attend business meetings in this city. I have frequented Felda Residence a couple of times before, and I feel as far as your stay there is for the purpose of taking a rest after a hard day's work, then it should be okay. One thing worth mentioning though is the view. Do go for the riverview room and request for higher floor, as the view is really amazing. The restaurant on 17th floor where you go for your breakfast also has this amazing view of the river. As far as breakfast goes, the food served is traditionally Terengganu's which is okay with me. There is no pool if you bring your kids, and tv channels are quite limited. Location-wise, one will be better off with a transport as even though the hotel is located in the town area, it is a bit off from town centre. I would definitely come back here for business purpose or as a transit point to the islands off Terengganu.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Norain1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The food during Ramadhan Buffet are delicious and tasty suitable for Asian Local food. Most the food well prepared and many variety to choose.
Suitable to bring family amd business purpose which can suit for all level from kids to senior citizen. Wellcome all people for coming this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank WM Zaki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews