We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tanjong Vista
Nearby Hotels
Asia Premium Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ming Star(Kuala Terengganu)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Suites Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DJ Citi Point Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ming Paragon Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)
US$29
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suite 18 Boutique Hotel(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Rise Room(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Jen Homestay(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KT Chinatown Lodge(Kuala Terengganu)(Great Value!)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
5
27
30
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
27
30
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasar payangparking spacehotel locatedan upgradebatu burukbig roomwalking distancestandard roomgymvarietiesfurnituredeluxe
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We landed in Kuala Terengganu on an evening flight from KL and we needed a place to sleep since our ferry to Redang wasn't until early next morning. We've chosen Tanjong Wista because we were here previously five years ago. And boy we made a mistake this time around. This place really went downhill since then. We only needed a place where we could get some rest since we were in transit from early morning on when we left Vietnam. First the check-in took forever, then they gave us the crappiest rooms on 14th (top) flor where even wi-fi doesn't work anymore:) The sheets were dirty, full of stains and torn up. There were even cigarette burns on the sheets and moldy shower curtain. And that so in both rooms we had. The paint was peeling from the walls and ceiling and there were spiderwebs everywhere. Since we are traveling with two kids this really wasn't what we signed up for. We slept in our long pants and sleeves since it was really too dirty to lay down. Thankfully 6 hours went bye and after the worst selection of breakfast we left this place as fast as we could. And no, we will not return to this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and taking your valuable time to share your feedback. We aim to provide excellent guest services at all times but was disappointed to see that we were not able to deliver on our promises during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and will followed up on your comments with our Management for appropriate action. Kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences and we hope that we shall have another opportunity to serve you well in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

It was difficult to find parking near hotel due to some event at their hotel..we had to park far but still worried as the alley was dark& no guard.so we asked one of front staff to help us but he was being too slack to help.yeah,like 'whatever its not my problem' attitude instead of apologizing or giving us better solution..he just asked us to wait for an hour till event end..(like he so was so sure its really gonna end at that time..) and its almost midnight during that time.i still insist they come up with better solution.thankfully another staff overheard the issue and he let us take his parking spot.
Their pool were dirty,no lifeguard and no towel service at pool.
Room was nice and ok.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Az N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We have followed up on your comments with our staff in order to address the issues and also would like to express our sincere apologize for your dissatisfaction with the services provided by our staffs. We aim to provide excellent guest services at all times but was disappointed to see that we were not able to deliver our promises during your stay and surely we will forward this issues to the Hotel's Management for further action. Kindly please accept our sincere apology and hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The hotel located in the city center, very near to the Terminal Bus, next to the BATU BURUK Beach.
you can have both River and Sea view at the same time.
Many local foods restaurant around the hotel, as well as local food stalls.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear all your wonderful comments about our location and fabulous sea and river view from our room. Its been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Tanjong Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Booked the standard room and got an upgrade from front desk to a deluxe. I am very happy with the wide seaview from room, I wish I could stay a bit longer than just 1 night. Well maintain although the furniture is a bit old, there are some graffiti on the wall by some naughty children, I hope some cleaning can be done. The size of the TV is a lil bit too small for such a big room. Parking space quite limited at the hotel premises. Nonetheless I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Book from hotel website
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phoena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, FO EDP Officer at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and we will do our best to improve our services. We truly appreciate your review. We hope that we shall have another opportunity to serve you well in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located in the heart of city center, just a few kilometers away from local market Pasar Payang and Batu Burok beach. The room was just ok for those who only want a place to sleep. Buffet breakfast was also fine with few varieties of dishes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank e_janz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltanjongvista, EDP OFFICER at Hotel Tanjong Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your review regarding our location and breakfast. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews