We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$478
US$243
View deal
Booking.comUS$302
TravelocityUS$301
Trip.comUS$478
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
283
36
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
36
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal trainer water bungalow marine life main restaurant our waiter fish all inclusive package nurse sharks pool bar stir fry fitness trainer spicy food duo singing live dj heart breaking super comfy bed would return to this resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

amazing experience . Room on the water. Huge. Clean
and spoil. Balcony with stairs leading down to the water. A perfect gym with Mihira the personal trainer who helps and guides professionally and the charming Emalki who is available for any question. Good food ,big selection.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RINshavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh Wijenayake, Other at Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.

Thank you for your wonderful review on trip advisor. We are so pleased to know that you have had a amazing holiday experience with us.

We are very touched by your words, especially how your experience has been so special thanks to the kindness of our associates whom you so kindly mention in your review. We are delighted that the special attentions and encounters made your stay so memorable!

The entire team joins me in sending you our warmest regards and we truly look forward to welcoming you back… we hope we will live-up to your expectations once again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Friendliest staff I’ve ever encountered. Best service one can possible imaging and best experience for your buck. Definitely highly recommend this place. If you have never been to the Maldives, look no further and come here.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mega_mindz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh Wijenayake, Other at Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.

Thank you for your review on trip advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are so grateful for your kind words and compliments. We are absolutely delighted you found such bliss during your stay. Our team’s aim is always to provide our guests with those little moments of delight and surprise!

We look forward to seeing you again in virtual paradise, Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.
Until then, Cheers from all out here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel is great, with beautiful scenery and the staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms are very clean and the establishment is brand new, I particularly liked the gym, the personal trainer Mihira is super friendly and very professional .His training was fantastic.Mihira trained me with various exercises. He makes us smile with different jokes every time....He is very funny guy .He is a valuable asset to this resort. If anyone interested in Gymming/fitness /cardio & Bodybuilding and plan to visit to Maldives,make sure to choose cinnamon velifushi resort,because of Mihira . He is the best trainer I ever met . I highly recommend him to everyone. Will definitely come back because of this awesome trainer Mihira .‍♂️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samuelach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh Wijenayake, Other at Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.

Thank you for a fabulous review of your recent stay at our lovely resort.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent experience with us during your recent visit and that you were very happy with our hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotel to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are thrilled to know that you have had a great work out plan with Mihira at the gym. Certainly Mihira is an assert to our property which is a splendid value addition to property. Thank you for praising his performance & will ensure to share this with Mihira. We are very sure that he will be delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We stay at this resort for 10 days and it was spectacular. Traveling here we had some concerns due to the current pandemic situation but upon arrival all our concerned were eliminated. Everything was very clean and sanitized. Temperature checks, gloves and masks are required during breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have been to many other resorts and have never opted into writing a review. Cinnamon Velifushi Resort was game changing. We stayed on a bungalow and it was breathtaking! Zareer, our room service man was amazing, he was very friendly, professional and accommodating; he went above and beyond to make us feel safe and fulfill any request we had. Our server Ibrahim and chief Sumon were also great, very attentive and pleasant and an excellent cook. Our stay would not have been the same without them. I highly recommend staying here, this place is paradise! We will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shamyraallka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh Wijenayake, Other at Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.

Thank you for your great star review on trip advisor.

We are honored so very proud to read your kind feedback, we could not except more than hearing that you are overjoyed about your experience.

It's been so wonderful to learn that all the hotel covid -19 protocols & safety measures were in to your great likings. Thank you for your recommendations about this.

All the team joins to thank you for such a detailed review, especially on your culinary experiences!

We eagerly await your next visit and hope you had a safe journey back home.
We are also so delighted to read that you would definitely be back to see us again.

We look forward to this great opportunity to serve you again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

It's a beautiful new facility.
We had a very large and beautiful water bungalow.
Day tours are offered that are very well organized.
The food is varied and tastes very good.
The staff is very attentive and friendly. A very special thanks to Chamil, who always asked if everything was okay.
There is a beautiful disco on the island with one of the best DJs. Many thanks to Rijanzie, who made us happy with his music every evening.
We can highly recommend this facility.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heidihU3554OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh Wijenayake, Other at Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.

We are at loss of words! Thank you so much for this tremendous review.
It is our utmost satisfaction to read your kind words regarding our colleagues service.

we are absolutely thrilled and honored to receive such praises regarding your overall experience and especially about our Colleagues like DJ Riyenzie. He is an assert to us.

We strive to create an ultimate escape and unforgettable memories for all our guests, we really appreciate that you recognize us for all the details and attentions we have to make your stay special.

We eagerly anticipate your next arrival and cannot wait to welcome you again to Cinnamon Velifushi Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews