We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LUX* Belle Mare
Nearby Hotels
US$443
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$351
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$285
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mirage Residence Guesthouse(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
US$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,077)
Filter reviews
6,077 results
Traveller rating
5,412
508
107
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,412
508
107
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck laundryfood truckcoffee barrum shackmixe restauranttea houseashish modakrolls roycemessage in a bottlekelly hoppenbeach rouge restaurantice cream parlouramari by vineetour honeymoonevents managerspecial thanksjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 6,077 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Stay at lux is luxury. Nice accomodation, cool activities and spa. Delicious food and welcoming staff each time we go there. Roupesh of duck laundry is very helpful and proposed awesome Chinese food. The executive chef from China also met us. Felt honoured. Thanks to all who made the visit memorable. Will be coming soon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Reedoy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Reedoy H,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you so much for a very nice review for us and the title of your review makes us all in the team here very happy! You have mentioned few of the little things that we do which stay back in memories for guests and at LUX*, we strongly believe it is a string of several small but memorable experiences which make a holiday special for all our guests. All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another awesome stay with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We have just returned from a Relaxing Holiday at Lux Belle Mare. The Resort is most Relaxing & a Great Place to holiday with family. They have Excellent & Friendly Staff who were ever ready to fulfil all our wishes & desires. Roupesh in Particular Took Excellent Care of us at Amari by Vineet. Making sure we Got more than we expected. Ramesh (F & B) was also most helpful & was Gopee their ever ready Conceirge. Gitanjali & Veena were other Two always Smiling & Helpful with all our Queries.
All is all Lux Belle Mare is an Excellent Place for a Holiday while in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dadlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Dadlan,

Greetings from the beautiful LUX* Belle Mare!

Your review humbles all of us in the team. We have always believed in ensuring the very best for every guest of ours and the team with their passion, simplicity and friendliness makes sure that a relationship, a bond is developed between us and the guests.
We are happy to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that the team at the resort made it memorable.

All of us in the team look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another relaxing and rejuvenating stay with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We had a great stay at Lux Belle Mare. After initially booking at the Oberoi, we had to cut our stay short and booked the rest of our holiday at Lux Belle Mare, which was the right decision to take. As a family of four, the hotel provided the perfect options for us. It's a lively hotel with a lot of activities and the staff is great and handles everything perfectly. The moment we arrived, Gopee and everyone greeted us. They knew its my son's birthday, so they wished him a happy birthday. They offered my kids a welcome pack upon arrival. Raj was there to welcome us too and introduced us to the amazing spot of Cafe Lux, which serves one of the best coffees on the island (which also offers free coffee in the morning!!). The room size and layout was perfect. It easily accommodated us all (with my kids on a very nice sofa bed that the team set up every day, without even asking). We chose a ground floor room to have easy access to the pool, and it was a very good option. The beach is so good at the east side of the island where the hotel is, clean white beach with clear waters for swimming. The hotel has a beautiful beach setup, and we can always find places to sit, plenty of clean towels available and iced water always there. My kids loved the pool too, I believe its the biggest in Mauritius and it's also kids friendly. The hotel provides amazing options and daily different programs and activities that kept us and the kids well entertained. Starting from the message in the bottle challenge that happens everyday, you can see everyone searching for these bottles to get nice surprises. The kids club was amazing, open daily from 10am to 10pm. Activities included crab hunting, snorkeling, fishing, talent shows, parties, etc. My kids really loved it thanks to the whole team Beatrice, Natasha, Luxmi and Nishta. They also surprised my kids with a small cake and celebrated their birthday. Well done to all! The Boat House, which is the water sports center, is perfect. They offer a lot of free water activities for adults and kids too. The team is very professional, Gerard, Emilie, Stephano and the whole team did a great job, especially trying to teach me how to water ski, which was a tough job :) When they knew we wanted a boat trip to swim with the dolphins and there were no availability, they offered us a complementary fishing trip instead to make us happy, which was really nice. As you walk in the hotel, you find so many things to do (or eat), the junk art corner, the tree of wishes, the fish pond, ice cream corner, bicycles to rent, etc. I believe what made our holiday perfect is the people with Raj and Ramesh really making us extra special, with the smile on their face, we chat every time we meet, and their great hospitality that is truly setting an example to the whole team. Well done to the whole team at Lux Belle Mare, and thanks for making our holiday a special one.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Goraby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Goraby,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare- your home here on the East Coast!

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed feedback for us. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your comments and is glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Like rightly pointed out by you, we take pride in the fact that our service, genuinity and warmth of our team members is amongst the finest in the hospitality world and this alone ensures a wonderful and relaxing holiday experience for all our guests. Comments like yours reinforces our belief that we are going in the right direction! Thank you once again.

We look forward to your next visit and the team remains eager to meet you again;

Warm regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

A great hotel with many activities for kids and adults you can stay on the resort and do yoga , exercise or swim or snorkel . About five restaurants are available . Two of them were include in our half board package however it would be good to have had more variety other than that it's a great place to stay . Also there is entertainment every evening for guests

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Malak A,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

The entire team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your review. We are glad that you had a memorable stay and that the team managed to create some golden memories for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another holiday soon;

Warm island regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at the hotel in August 2016. We used the gym, restaurants, pool and beach and had trips out, organised by the hotel.

A Travel Agent had recommended Mauritius to me as a suitable destination for August. I was looking for somewhere warm and sunny but without the burn to a crisp heat of the Med in August. Personally, I would not recommend August as a good time to go. It was not quite warm enough and most importantly the sea was absolutely freezing!

That said, the resort itself was great. The welcome and reception were just outstanding. After travelling, arrival at hotel was like walking into an oasis of calm and beauty. We had a standard twin room which was very generously sized and well appointed with a good view.

Overall, I would say the hotel was excellent but a little lacking in heart and soul. The service was great but very by the numbers, no one ever stopped to chat or dropped the formality not even for a second and I felt like a number rather than a person. That's not a criticism as such, there was nothing wrong but in contrast to say the Four Seasons in Langkawi that human touch was the missing element to get 5-stars.

Food was great and reasonably priced and the food truck and ice cream shack were especially good ideas. Beach service was poor, I think it was better by the pool but us on the beach were forgotten about. Restaurants were really good. Special shout out to the Amari, I complimented the chef on their pineapple chutney and asked for the recipe but instead got an invitation to a completely free private cooking class the next day where I learned how to make the chutney. That friendliness and thoughtfulness really stood out and made the Amari the highlight of my stay. It was a brilliant gesture, great fun and truly memorable and unique. I think just a touch more of that in other areas of the resort could make all the difference.

The spa was great, we had several beauty and hair treatments and although expensive the treatments were high quality and really luxurious. The gym was excellent and I had a really fun personal training session.

The one thing I would have upgraded was the watersports, the guys there seemed a bit lacklustre and un-enthusiastic about the watersports and the choice could have been a bit wider and a bit more exciting. We did some paddle boarding and also a ride on the inflatable. We had a day trip on a boat but the boat in the picture was nothing like the one we actually had which was a shame. But it was worth it to swim with wild dolphins even if we were shivering all day afterwards!

All in all a great destination and a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Penny T,


Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you so much for your beautifully worded and detailed review for us. You have highlighted the various features which make our resort special and I thank you for mentioning all these various aspects of the resort. Thank you also for sharing some of the pointers for improvement and we have begun work on the same since your feedback on these. We genuinely believe our resort combines the best of all the essential elements to make a beach holiday special. We hope to see you back soon for a yet another holiday with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews