We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belle Mare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
VClub Valtur Le Flamboyant
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We are really disappointed!
There was a mouse , a rat in the living room, bugs on the fruit buffet, all type of birds in lunch/dinner buffet. We love animals but not in the food!
The beach was a delusion. Not clean and the sun beds are too close!
The staff wasn't efficent but quite kind.
During rain all drops came through the ceiling in all the village.
The animation staff was not professional.

Is not the holiday we wxpect .
Is too expensive for what they offer

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreaborghe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valtur S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at VClub Valtur Le Flamboyant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per la preferenza che ha voluto accordare a Valtur.
Teniamo in grande considerazione tutte le recensioni che i nostri clienti pubblicano su Trip Advisor, perché attraverso tali segnalazioni abbiamo la possibilità di migliorare il prodotto e possiamo costruire una vacanza idonea a soddisfare le esigenze dei nostri clienti.
Siamo dispiaciuti e rammaricati che il suo soggiorno presso il nostro VClub Le Flamboyant non abbia corrisposto appieno alle sue aspettative.
Le ricordiamo che è a sua disposizione un servizio di relazione con la clientela (relazioni.clienti@valtur.it), al quale la invitiamo a scrivere direttamente per avere ulteriori risposte e riscontri sulla sua vacanza.
Il nostro obiettivo primario è farla ricredere sulla qualità dei nostri soggiorni, magari in occasione di una sua prossima vacanza in una struttura Valtur.
Cordiali saluti
Ufficio Relazioni Clienti Valtur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

I will certainly go back to Mauritius, but not at Le Flamboyant.
The resort is very nice, with beautiful gardens and flowers and a beautiful view from the rooms, but the beach is very deceiving and poor, maybe the worst on the island.
The quality of the food is average.. the mauritian staff is very kind and always smiling.
The diving centre was also very deceiving and unprofessional.
The kids club is very good and my daughter had lots of fun.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desyfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

I have stayed at the hotel twice. The rooms were very old fashioned and only had showers but the food was excellent as it was mostly Italian. Unless you speak Italian I would not recommend as everything is in Italian including all the entertainment. I had a very nice time on both of my trips but would prefer to stay somewhere that provides serivces in English.

  • Stayed: January 2003, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angelo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank matilde963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.6 km away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#9 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,350 reviews
4.1 km away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Long Beach Mauritius
Long Beach Mauritius
#4 of 13 in Belle Mare
2,649 reviews
0.3 km away
Solana Beach
Solana Beach
#7 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,173 reviews
2.6 km away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VClub Valtur Le Flamboyant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VClub Valtur Le Flamboyant

Address: Belle Mare Flacq Mauritius, Belle Mare, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
Hotel Class:4 star — VClub Valtur Le Flamboyant 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il V Club di Flamboyant si integra perfettamente con la natura circostante, è un piccolo angolo di paradiso.Il V Club sorge nella regione di Belle Mare, a soli 6 Km dalla pittoresca Flaq. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vclub Valtur Le Flamboyant Hotel Belle Mare
Hotel Valtur Le Flamboyant
Resort Valtur Le Flamboyant
VClub Valtur Le Flamboyant Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing