We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
Review of Solana Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solana Beach
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was far beyond my expectation, starting from the check in to the checkout .The nice welcoming that we received upon our arrival was so warm that we felt like we made the right choice to be there .We were instantly taken care by Aman, Tasha, Veer and Maureen from the reception team . Thank you Dominique and Jerome for the wonderful service. My husband and myself are not ready to forget the memorable stay we had with all the Solana team.We will surely recommend the hotel to people we know. Well hope to see you all very soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Preety R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Preety R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and rate us on trip advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our different services.

Your kind comments are very valuable to us, and encouraging to our dedicated team who genuinely care about making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Management team


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect place to be! We stayed at this beautiful resort for my birthday last weekend and it was one of our best stay ever. From the reservation to the day we checked in, to the room, the restaurants, the bar and the especially the staff were really outstanding. I would like extend special mention the some of the team members who honestly made our stay a memorable one; Tasha, Veer, Maurine and Aman for their genuine 5 star hospitality from front office. Dominique the bar manager and his team for the amazing cocktails and Jerome the restaurant manager. Thank you again guys

see you soon

Room 4210

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kevinritoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kevinritoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for sharing your recent experience at Solana Beach.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location as well as the services offered, as we are committed to maintaining the highest level of guest comfort.
We will share your feedback to our whole team, and a special mention to all those listed in your review for their great job.

It was a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next birthday!!

With kind regards
Management team


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for a day and it was very pleasant.
The place is awesome , good food , pleasant staffs I recommend this beautiful hotel to mauritian or foreigners. Very nice place and I will for sure go back :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jill M,

Thank you for sparing some time to share your experience following your recent stay at Solana Beach.

We are pleased to hear that our team members were able to provide you with an excellent service throughout your short stay, and that you enjoyed staying in our picturesque part of the island.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon for a longer stay with us.

With Kind regards
Management team


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The location is bit far from the main cities and known hypermarkets - off the east coast of the island where a lot of hotels are.
Very calm region - no busy night life - for that you will have to move to the north of the island or to the west coast.

Very nice room with sea view we got - actually all rooms are sea facing, staff were very helpful, fitness room was awesome, kids club was awesome, the babysitter looked after and played with my daughter.

Everything went perfect

Room Tip: Choose a room nearer to the restaurant, the fitness room and spa are found underneath the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ashfaq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Ashfaq K,

Thank you for sparing some time to share your experience following your recent stay at Solana Beach.

We are pleased to hear that our team members were able to provide you with an excellent service throughout your stay, and that you enjoyed staying in our picturesque part of the island.

We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us on your next trip to Mauritius.

Kind regards
Management team

(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

After a week of pure bliss, I can only compliment all the staff and management of the Solana beach resort in Mauritius. It was our first time on this beautiful island and having a holiday with two busy kids - especially my two year old-they made it so easy and great
The spa and all other facilities are fantastic and the food is incredible
I recommend this resort to anyone who likes to be spoiled!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LizzyDreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear LizzyDreyer,

Thank you very much for sharing your ‘pure bliss’ experience following your recent stay at Solana Beach. It is always rewarding to know that guests leave our hotel completely satisfied.

We are delighted to read that that our dedicated team members provided exceptional service to you.

It would be our pleasure to have you back and create more memorable memories for you.

Kind regards
Management team


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.9 km away
La Palmeraie Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
#9 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,349 reviews
2.6 km away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#3 of 13 in Belle Mare
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
1.1 km away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,734 reviews
2.9 km away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solana Beach

Address: Coastal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belle Mare
Price Range: $246 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solana Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solana Beach is a 4 star resort embodies a fresh concept with eye-catching patterns in bright colors combined with neutral shades furniture. With its pronounced colours of the 1960's and 70's, associated with trendy decors, Solana Beach is a blend of natural beauty and contemporary design. Our 117 rooms are all sea view, with private balconies or garden patios to enable our guests to indulge themselves into an endless expanse of sapphire sea beyond and a white sandy beach. Solana Beach is proud of delivering a high level of personalised service and ensuring that every guest leaves with lifetime memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Solana Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solana Beach Mauritius/Belle Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing