We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2016”
Review of Lagon Bleu Azur

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flic En Flac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lagon Bleu Azur
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The villa is at a great location, just a couple of streets back from the main strip in Flic en Flac. You're walking distance from shops, cafes and restaurants. It really is a good spot. We had a private pool and courtyard, which we made great use of. To describe the little plunge pool beside the main pool as a jacuzzi is a bit of a stretch though as the controls don't work and so the jets are not strong.
The apartments themselves are nice enough, but I expected them to be a little smarter, going from the photographs. It was all okay, but really could use a little tlc and honestly, it wouldn't take much investment or effort to bring the place up to scratch.
All the pillows were ridiculously lumpy and in bad need of replacement, the kitchen utensils glasses and plates were a hodgepodge of make do and mend reminiscent of caravan holidays, the air-con needs a bloody good service or replacement and there are just item in the place that could just do with being thrown out and replaced.
The host also provided half board. We did not want to be bothered with cooking, so this worked well for us. However, while her evening meals were unfaulteringly delicious, the breakfast were peasant-like simple affairs and for the price per person v the cost of produce over-all, I would describe the whole thing as a nice little money spinner. Either provide menu options commensurate to the price, or bring the price down.
Do not get the in-house massage! Comically bad and like most of the things I could say about this villa, over-priced.
On the whole, we enjoyed Flic en Flac and the villa was in a good spot with its own pool, so it did the job. We have now moved on to the east of the island and are staying at a splendid villa that is half the price, has consistently good wi-fi, good air con and a cook that charges for her services and we pick up the tab for the groceries she uses, giving us more say with what we have and quality control. So far, so good. Will let you know in a week :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We booked this villa between friends travelling from England to Mauritius for our friends wedding! We stayed a total of 8 nights and we were amazed at how brilliant the accommodation was. We were all working on a budget and couldn't afford a hotel, so we decided to chip in together and hire a villa. Mrs Veloupoule was extremely helpful via email before our trip organising the rental contract and she also arranged transfers to and from the airport which was great and made the trip easier. Maryse who was one of the members of staff living nearby was always at hand during our stay and was there if we ever needed help with anything. You could pay extra to have her cook and she did for us one night and the food was delicious! The villa was cleaned everyday for us and all staff were so extremely friendly!
The villa is within walking distance of the main flic en flac resort with bars, restaurant, supermarket and the gorgeous beach is a short walk too!
We all had a wonderful holiday and doing this made it possible for us financially to attend our friends wedding day! Thankyou so much xx

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TanjaMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

EXQUISITE!!!! That's the only word I could find. I was amazed by the calmness and cleanliness of the villa. Enjoyed the pool side at night and the sunny morning having breakfast on the terrace. Looking forward to spend another great holiday at Lagon Bleu Azur.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosh1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our stay was definitely worth it with the wonderful experience we had at Lagon Bleu Azur.

The villa is very well-maintained, and it is walking distance to the beach. It is located in a peaceful environment, where you can relax and enjoy the nice swimming pool.

The hosts are very welcoming, their breakfast and dinner are exquisite!!

I recommend visitors to Mauritius to experience the wonderful service and comfort you receive at Lagon Bleu Azur!!!

I extend my warmest thanks to the Landlord for making our stay at Lagon Bleu Azur a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at Lagon Bleu Azur for 6 nights in April / May 2012. The villa is self sufficient with a full fledged kitchen, 2 bed rooms, living room etc. At our villa we shared a swimming pool and jacuzzi with another family but that was no problem at all. For Indian families planning to cook themselves the kitchen is fantastic. Spar is 10 minutes away, so is the beach. There are several restaurants in the area which serve indian food, Le Saffran being the best. Mrs Veloupoule, the owner of Lagon Bleu Azur was prompt in responding to our queries not only about the stay but several other things. Communication with the local staff is very difficult since they speak only french and creole, absolutely no englsh. I have given this property a 4 star not because of the quality but because I did not see anyone taking personal responsibility on site. At least not someone we could communicate with.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Tejash_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,671 reviews
1.9 km away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
925 reviews
2.3 km away
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Sugar Beach Mauritius
#4 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Pirogue Mauritius
La Pirogue Mauritius
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,325 reviews
0.5 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
656 reviews
3.7 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagon Bleu Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagon Bleu Azur

Address: 476 Lotissement Safeland, Avenue Pailles en Queue, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 4000
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Flic En Flac
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence « Lagon Bleu Azur » proposes a varied range of luxury housing with a very interesting quality/price ratio, situated close to one of the most beautiful beaches of Mauritius, at Flic-en- Flac, which is the most sunny coastside of the island, protected from dominant winds.Comfort, intimacy and Mauritian living style caracterise each of our 3 structures of our residences. During your stay in Flic-en-Flac, you can enjoy the activities at the coast side, a five minute walk from our residence, and discover the charm of the island by all the activities we can propose you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lagon Bleu Azur Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing