We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
80
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
26
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We booked this villa between friends travelling from England to Mauritius for our friends wedding! We stayed a total of 8 nights and we were amazed at how brilliant the accommodation was. We were all working on a budget and couldn't afford a hotel, so we decided to chip in together and hire a villa. Mrs Veloupoule was extremely helpful via email before our trip organising the rental contract and she also arranged transfers to and from the airport which was great and made the trip easier. Maryse who was one of the members of staff living nearby was always at hand during our stay and was there if we ever needed help with anything. You could pay extra to have her cook and she did for us one night and the food was delicious! The villa was cleaned everyday for us and all staff were so extremely friendly!
The villa is within walking distance of the main flic en flac resort with bars, restaurant, supermarket and the gorgeous beach is a short walk too!
We all had a wonderful holiday and doing this made it possible for us financially to attend our friends wedding day! Thankyou so much xx

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TanjaMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

EXQUISITE!!!! That's the only word I could find. I was amazed by the calmness and cleanliness of the villa. Enjoyed the pool side at night and the sunny morning having breakfast on the terrace. Looking forward to spend another great holiday at Lagon Bleu Azur.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosh1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our stay was definitely worth it with the wonderful experience we had at Lagon Bleu Azur.

The villa is very well-maintained, and it is walking distance to the beach. It is located in a peaceful environment, where you can relax and enjoy the nice swimming pool.

The hosts are very welcoming, their breakfast and dinner are exquisite!!

I recommend visitors to Mauritius to experience the wonderful service and comfort you receive at Lagon Bleu Azur!!!

I extend my warmest thanks to the Landlord for making our stay at Lagon Bleu Azur a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at Lagon Bleu Azur for 6 nights in April / May 2012. The villa is self sufficient with a full fledged kitchen, 2 bed rooms, living room etc. At our villa we shared a swimming pool and jacuzzi with another family but that was no problem at all. For Indian families planning to cook themselves the kitchen is fantastic. Spar is 10 minutes away, so is the beach. There are several restaurants in the area which serve indian food, Le Saffran being the best. Mrs Veloupoule, the owner of Lagon Bleu Azur was prompt in responding to our queries not only about the stay but several other things. Communication with the local staff is very difficult since they speak only french and creole, absolutely no englsh. I have given this property a 4 star not because of the quality but because I did not see anyone taking personal responsibility on site. At least not someone we could communicate with.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Tejash_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom bungalow in the Lagon Bleu Azur in 2009. We were very warmly welcome by the on-site staff and they did their best to make our stay comfortable. The bungalow is very well equipped and contains everything to make one's stay comfortable. We ate breakfast and dinner at the bungalow, and the food was superb.

The Flic en Flac beach is less than 10 minutes walk away and the shops and restaurants are nearby too.

We also really enjoyed the swimming pool, which can add a touch of freshness, after a long day in the sun.

We would definitely consider the 'Lagon bleu azur' on our next trip to Mauritius.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGraham_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews