We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need no more, we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anelia Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We recently spent 10 days at Anelia and had a great time. The resort is beautifully placed by the Flic en Flac lagoon, good for a bit of relaxing kayaking and some snorkelling. The main terrace has a great sea view position which allows for beautiful sunsets. It is just a 10 min walk to some of the restaurants and shops in Flic en Flac.
The staff are really friendly without being over the top. We got a free upgrade to the new section of the resort, but declined as we prefer the standard rooms which are directly and 100% sea view facing. Admittedly the new rooms are bigger and more modern, but we don't come to Mauritius to sit in a hotel room.
No complaints about the food, it was great and tasty and plenty of choice.
The resort has its own dive shop, a little small. We had some nice dives, especially the dive at Cathedral.
All in all a great place to have a Mauritian holiday which will not cost you 2 arms and a leg. We shall be back

Room Tip: The standard/older rooms are smaller but have the best view and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceRandburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

I throughly enjoyed my stay in anelia resort. This resort is connected to beach and the view from swimming pool is really awsome. You can have lot of private spaces for couples to have good time alone. Special mention is chef Naga who helped us in providing some good indian food also gilbert is one more guy who is very helpful in finding whatever we needed. Thanks Naga,Gilbert and Rajesh(He will listen to your problem and give you sure shot solution).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chiranjeevi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Two weeks here and loved it. Super friendly staff, fabulous food (if you love Indian food as I do the buffet is just heaven), lovely well kept grounds, beautiful room, clean, great views from balcony, short walk into Flic en Flac and delicious street food lunches, walks along the beach etc etc etc. What's not to love.

You could pay a lot more to stay in a plusher resort hotel just down the coast and feel isolated from the real Mauritius. Each to his own, but those places always leave me feeling a little cold with their jacked up prices and sterility. Would stay here again without hesitation, thoroughly enjoyable and all the staff were great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Hotel has beach views, access to a small lagoon for Kayaking and paddling which is free. In addition they offer a free glass bottom boat ride. Every evening there is some entertainment and during the day you'll have access to a Tennis court, table tennis, carrom boards and Pool tables.

There are several places to relax and sunbathe, alternatively they have an infinity pool which was a great place to watch the sun set or listen to the waves.

The hotel is also situated near a public white sandy beach which is one of the longest on the island. Also there are some shops close buy e.g. a local supermarket where you can buy drinks, groceries and snacks. In addition, there are local SPA's (more cheaper than the hotel SPA) and a couple of souvenir shops. Also its very easy to organise excursions e.g. scuba diving, swimming with Dolphins or taking a South or North Tour by car.

What we liked:-
- The food was delicious. They had a wide variety to cater for Vegetarians, Fish and meat lovers. They had Indian, Mauritian and some Continental dishes. We were full board which included some local drinks.
- The Management were outstanding and went out of way to ensure our stay was comfortable. Special thank you to Raja Bijadhur and Kishan.
- Some of the staff were exceptional in making us feel welcome, special thanks to Ganesana.
- When we checked out early before breakfast is served, Rajesh (night manager) made sure that we could have breakfast.
- They arranged a birthday cake and sang happy birthday to my wife.
- The Resort is clean and nice plants. We woke up every morning to listening to the birds singing.

Areas for improvement:-
- Reception staff could be better trained to be more welcoming
- Management should introduce a quality control check before allocating the room to guests. This would ensure that lights and A/C is working and avoid guests reporting the problem. That said, management did react fast to remedy any issues.
- We were staying in the Garden Villa; the shower cubical are small. The rooms are basic but spacious. However the TV reception is poor and not many channels to watch films.
- Wifi is available everywhere in the resort area but the signal is only strong early morning but enough for WhatsApp or facebook.
- The rooms should have more lights, we had to use our mobile phone lights to put away our clothes during the nights.
- Due to the Open restaurant and climate, there are a lot of flies during Breakfast.
- They serve local Mauritian tea with Goats milk and the coffee is an acquired taste. If you are a tea & coffee lover, bring your own.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yogesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Anelia resort in August and we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. I must admit that when we entered the resort and checked in, I felt a little disappointed as usually the staff at reception are very friendly and welcoming but this was not the case and this is a 4 star establishment.
We had an all inclusive package which included all meals and some drinks. I must comment on the selection of food available, it was fabulous. Anyone would find something suitable to eat as there are many choices. Chef Nagar and Chef Saleem and their staff are amazing. Service at breakfast, lunch or dinner was very good and the staff is always ready to assist.
Shortcomings is the following:
- too little staff at the hotel attending to rooms and other duties.
- staff need to be trained to interact with guests, basic greeting and smiling.
- reception staff need to undergo extensive training as Frontline to guests.
- there is not much of a beach for swimming, however the hotel is building a rock pool.
The rooms are very nice and modern.
There are many nice areas to relax and unwind.
We had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IndianJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
3.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,634 reviews
0.8 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
640 reviews
5 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,197 reviews
4.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 18 in Flic En Flac
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anelia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anelia Resort & Spa

Address: Dolphins Bay, Flic En Flac, Mauritius (Formerly Klondike Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: $221 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anelia Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breath of fresh air and flare in the West Coast, Anelia Resort & Spa epitomizes the peaceful harmonization of our multi-cultural and diverse society and takes you to a journey of discovery and fun. From the rustic and traditional thatch and shingle roofing to the chic contemporary designs, the resort concept conveys the guest into time travel. Anelia tells you her story, invites you to be part of it and wants you to bring back memories from your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anelia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anelia Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing