We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$505
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$327
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$343
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$344
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$310
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Resort(Flic En Flac)
US$235
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$121
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,002
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
L'Oiseau de L'Ocean(Flic En Flac)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
300
172
52
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
172
52
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barcandle light dinnermr manojjain foodolder roomsspecial thankspool viewgames roomamazing hospitalityservice qualityhoneymoon tripprivate beachvisited mauritiuswater activitiesnon vegetariansea facingbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I throughly enjoyed my stay in anelia resort. This resort is connected to beach and the view from swimming pool is really awsome. You can have lot of private spaces for couples to have good time alone. Special mention is chef Naga who helped us in providing some good indian food also gilbert is one more guy who is very helpful in finding whatever we needed. Thanks Naga,Gilbert and Rajesh(He will listen to your problem and give you sure shot solution).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Two weeks here and loved it. Super friendly staff, fabulous food (if you love Indian food as I do the buffet is just heaven), lovely well kept grounds, beautiful room, clean, great views from balcony, short walk into Flic en Flac and delicious street food lunches, walks along the beach etc etc etc. What's not to love.

You could pay a lot more to stay in a plusher resort hotel just down the coast and feel isolated from the real Mauritius. Each to his own, but those places always leave me feeling a little cold with their jacked up prices and sterility. Would stay here again without hesitation, thoroughly enjoyable and all the staff were great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Hotel has beach views, access to a small lagoon for Kayaking and paddling which is free. In addition they offer a free glass bottom boat ride. Every evening there is some entertainment and during the day you'll have access to a Tennis court, table tennis, carrom boards and Pool tables.

There are several places to relax and sunbathe, alternatively they have an infinity pool which was a great place to watch the sun set or listen to the waves.

The hotel is also situated near a public white sandy beach which is one of the longest on the island. Also there are some shops close buy e.g. a local supermarket where you can buy drinks, groceries and snacks. In addition, there are local SPA's (more cheaper than the hotel SPA) and a couple of souvenir shops. Also its very easy to organise excursions e.g. scuba diving, swimming with Dolphins or taking a South or North Tour by car.

What we liked:-
- The food was delicious. They had a wide variety to cater for Vegetarians, Fish and meat lovers. They had Indian, Mauritian and some Continental dishes. We were full board which included some local drinks.
- The Management were outstanding and went out of way to ensure our stay was comfortable. Special thank you to Raja Bijadhur and Kishan.
- Some of the staff were exceptional in making us feel welcome, special thanks to Ganesana.
- When we checked out early before breakfast is served, Rajesh (night manager) made sure that we could have breakfast.
- They arranged a birthday cake and sang happy birthday to my wife.
- The Resort is clean and nice plants. We woke up every morning to listening to the birds singing.

Areas for improvement:-
- Reception staff could be better trained to be more welcoming
- Management should introduce a quality control check before allocating the room to guests. This would ensure that lights and A/C is working and avoid guests reporting the problem. That said, management did react fast to remedy any issues.
- We were staying in the Garden Villa; the shower cubical are small. The rooms are basic but spacious. However the TV reception is poor and not many channels to watch films.
- Wifi is available everywhere in the resort area but the signal is only strong early morning but enough for WhatsApp or facebook.
- The rooms should have more lights, we had to use our mobile phone lights to put away our clothes during the nights.
- Due to the Open restaurant and climate, there are a lot of flies during Breakfast.
- They serve local Mauritian tea with Goats milk and the coffee is an acquired taste. If you are a tea & coffee lover, bring your own.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yogesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Anelia resort in August and we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. I must admit that when we entered the resort and checked in, I felt a little disappointed as usually the staff at reception are very friendly and welcoming but this was not the case and this is a 4 star establishment.
We had an all inclusive package which included all meals and some drinks. I must comment on the selection of food available, it was fabulous. Anyone would find something suitable to eat as there are many choices. Chef Nagar and Chef Saleem and their staff are amazing. Service at breakfast, lunch or dinner was very good and the staff is always ready to assist.
Shortcomings is the following:
- too little staff at the hotel attending to rooms and other duties.
- staff need to be trained to interact with guests, basic greeting and smiling.
- reception staff need to undergo extensive training as Frontline to guests.
- there is not much of a beach for swimming, however the hotel is building a rock pool.
The rooms are very nice and modern.
There are many nice areas to relax and unwind.
We had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IndianJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

It's mine and my partners last night here at the Anelia Resort and I must say this has been the best holiday I've had. The hotel rooms and surrounding grounds are immaculate and very spacious. It is local to the shops and just a short taxi ride from the nearest shopping centre and safari park. The hotel offers free activities such as the glass bottom boat ride which is very good. However, the thing for me that stands out about this hotel is the service, we have been completely looked after from day one and have never met such a friendly group of staff. I would like to mention Camlesh who looked after us every day at breakfast, Hitesh and Donovan provided a fantastic service and lunch and dinner times, and a special thank you to Akshay, one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting and provided a perfect service behind the bar each evening, every time our glasses were empty he would be straight over with another drink. Kishan the director is always available to help with any issues and very often comes over to make sure the holiday is going well. The homemade coffee rum is a must try! Thank you Kishan and the staff for the best holiday experience we could have hoped for and we will definitely be back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AntonyCrudgington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews