We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , amazing views . ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anelia Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2017. The Hotel is located in flic en FLAC area. We booked a super Deluxe room with sea view and the view was breathtaking. Breakfast and dinner buffet have more than enough options to keep you interested till 6-7 days. Staff is very courteous and are always their to help you out with a smile. SPAR super market is a 10 minute walk. You can also go down to the main beach area which have few food trucks and restaurants. Overall a great stay. A big thank you to Anelia team

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RahulMadan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was my first trip with my parents in 27yrs & it turned out just the way we had planned. Choosing Anelia Beach Resort was the best decision, as it provided the best hospitality I have seen so far. The resort has got the best views. We were welcomed by Anshinee, the front desk officer. Our room was very spacious, bright & cozy with lovely garden view, where we would enjoy our morning tea. House-keeping was at our service all throughout our stay.
I really liked the dining area; it has both, open and covered sitting areas. F&B Managers, Raja, Rajesh, Rishi and others are there at the dining area to assist you. Service girls and boys are very alert, attending to guests' needs and they have been trained to pay attention to details. For example, during the breakfast on the first day their staff, Usha, sensed that my mom was looking for masala tea and from the next day we didn't have to ask for it as all the staff already knew that. Being vegetarians, we were really sceptical about food availability but Anelia proved us wrong!! Anelia offered a wide variety of vegetarian options, in all their meals. Chef Naga is from India & he made sure that his guests enjoy good Indian food. I was really touched when he said that his guests come with great expectations, and for many it’s just once in a lifetime experience and thats why they have to work hard to make their trip a memorable one. Sara, Neeraj, Sharon, Yeshone, Souchee along with the entire team has good coordination and have that special personal touch, that we look for during our vacations. All of them roam around with big smile on their faces, giving us warm, homely environment. Every day, there is some event going on during the dinner, like karaoke or duet singing, dance performances, etc. Three of us really enjoyed dinner times. We used to sit there for 1.5-2 hrs at a stretch & we would sing and dance along with them. I am not able to remember all the names but Anna is one of them and she’s lovely as all the other performers.
The resort has an animations team which makes sure the guests have a great time. They also organize many activities throughout the day like aqua-gym, beach volley, zumba, etc. We really enjoyed aqua-gym with Jake. During the day when you are relaxing by the beach, you are attended by the animation team with some fruits, juices and wet towels. I just loved this concept.
Another attractive spot in the resort is the garden spa. Well maintained, soothing music and peaceful surrounding. You might find the packages little expensive but the way they pamper you, as you should be on a holiday, makes it worth it. Dorina is a wonderful lady, very friendly and takes very good care of the spa area. One should indulge in steam/ sauna/ Jacuzzi once during their stay.
The resort also has its own gym, playing area. You can choose any game from carom, pool, table tennis. The surrounding is really mesmerizing. Go for morning walks, evening strolls, or just sit by the pool/ beach, you will find yourself in a totally different world!
I would like to congratulate and thank you Mr. Kishan, director – Anelia Resort, and his entire team for the lovely holidays we had there.. I would recommend Anelia Beach Resort to everyone.. It’s truly an experience worth it..!!

Room Tip: best views, wonderful hospitality, amazing staff, homely environment, spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niharika0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We recently spent 10 days at Anelia and had a great time. The resort is beautifully placed by the Flic en Flac lagoon, good for a bit of relaxing kayaking and some snorkelling. The main terrace has a great sea view position which allows for beautiful sunsets. It is just a 10 min walk to some of the restaurants and shops in Flic en Flac.
The staff are really friendly without being over the top. We got a free upgrade to the new section of the resort, but declined as we prefer the standard rooms which are directly and 100% sea view facing. Admittedly the new rooms are bigger and more modern, but we don't come to Mauritius to sit in a hotel room.
No complaints about the food, it was great and tasty and plenty of choice.
The resort has its own dive shop, a little small. We had some nice dives, especially the dive at Cathedral.
All in all a great place to have a Mauritian holiday which will not cost you 2 arms and a leg. We shall be back

Room Tip: The standard/older rooms are smaller but have the best view and are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceRandburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I throughly enjoyed my stay in anelia resort. This resort is connected to beach and the view from swimming pool is really awsome. You can have lot of private spaces for couples to have good time alone. Special mention is chef Naga who helped us in providing some good indian food also gilbert is one more guy who is very helpful in finding whatever we needed. Thanks Naga,Gilbert and Rajesh(He will listen to your problem and give you sure shot solution).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chiranjeevi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Two weeks here and loved it. Super friendly staff, fabulous food (if you love Indian food as I do the buffet is just heaven), lovely well kept grounds, beautiful room, clean, great views from balcony, short walk into Flic en Flac and delicious street food lunches, walks along the beach etc etc etc. What's not to love.

You could pay a lot more to stay in a plusher resort hotel just down the coast and feel isolated from the real Mauritius. Each to his own, but those places always leave me feeling a little cold with their jacked up prices and sterility. Would stay here again without hesitation, thoroughly enjoyable and all the staff were great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
3.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,557 reviews
0.8 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
622 reviews
5.0 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,132 reviews
4.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anelia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anelia Resort & Spa

Address: Dolphins Bay, Flic En Flac, Mauritius (Formerly Klondike Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: $216 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anelia Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breath of fresh air and flare in the West Coast, Anelia Resort & Spa epitomizes the peaceful harmonization of our multi-cultural and diverse society and takes you to a journey of discovery and fun. From the rustic and traditional thatch and shingle roofing to the chic contemporary designs, the resort concept conveys the guest into time travel. Anelia tells you her story, invites you to be part of it and wants you to bring back memories from your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anelia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anelia Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing