We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable but average”
Review of Riad Inna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Inna
Ranked #13 of 181 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The staff was very nice and welcoming but accommodation wise I would pay a little bit more for some more luxury. I had room no. 1 if I remember well first floor. Very basic no atmosphere.
Not really a problem but they do smoke in the lobby.

Room Tip: In general rooms on the first floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Right in the middle of Essaouira or thereabouts. Charming hotel, just step out of the hustle and bustle and you're in an oasis of calm. Our room was up a flight of steps and whilst the view was a back alley, it was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were really good with coffee, croissants and fruit juice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jvegetariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This atmospheric hotel is very well positioned in the old city. In the middle of the shopping area close to lots of good restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable and serviced. The breakfast was simple, French bread, pastries, jam and fresh orange juice together with tea or coffee but it was fresh and really good. One of the best hotels we have stayed at in Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellerX49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

My friend and I had a wonderful experience at Riad Inna. It was comfortable and clean and had beautiful Moroccan-style decorations. The breakfast was great and traditionally Moroccan. I think the best part was the receptionist, Wafae. She was extremely welcoming, and even made us tea upon arrival. She went a step further by providing a map with points of interest on it. Also, she kept our luggage even after checkout while we spent the day sight seeing.

Some possible Cons:
I don't know about all of the rooms but our twin room did not have a TV or AC. The weather was cool the end of April, so AC was not needed and I don't watch TV so neither of these bothered me.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KirstenBLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Im coming to Essaouira once or twice a year in last seven years and I was always trying to find a good place, where I could feel like at home. In such a beautiful place like Essaouira nobody wants to have vacation ruined by terrible accommodation. Since I discovered Riad Inna 4 years ago, I just know that I have a place where I want to always come back. Rooms are not big, but they are very comfortable, everything is always super clean, smells nice. But what makes this place really exceptional is stuff. Everybody who works there is really friendly and helpful and they really takes care. Hotel is located on the perfect spot right in the old city, not far from fishing port, few steps to the ramparts, many restaurants around. Btw the building itself is historical with signs of manuelino architecture, but its in perfect shape.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kurt6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
861 reviews
12.7 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#25 of 75 in Essaouira
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riad Kafila
Riad Kafila
#1 of 181 in Essaouira
111 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad l'Ayel d'Essaouira
Riad l'Ayel d'Essaouira
#15 of 181 in Essaouira
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Lunetoile
Riad Lunetoile
#22 of 181 in Essaouira
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Inna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Inna

Address: 36 Ave. Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $47 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Inna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the main in the very heart of the Medina of Essaouira, Riad inna offer you the chance to experience the moroccan authenticity, rooms and suites with a very fine decoration are available for you, morrocan and international restaurant with an open kitchen to learn the morrocan cuisine, a panoramic terrasse to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Our team of 10 multilingual speaking staff are always on site to be on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Inna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing