We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, charming Riad”
Review of Riad Inna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Inna
Ranked #13 of 181 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A great location, right in the centre of the Medina. The staff were fantastic, giving us a really useful briefing upon arrival, and were always friendly and on hand to help with questions about the town. Our room was quite small but very clean and well maintained. Would recommend Riad Inna to anybody who wants a traditional Riad stay in the heart of Essaouira!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I loved this place. The location is perfect, centrally located in the Medina. The room was comfortable and very clean, nicely decorated. I enjoyed having breakfast on the roof terrace each morning. The staff was super polite, friendly and always eager to help. Ayoub, Waffa, Usama were always very helpful. I looked at a few other places and was very happy with my choice. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I will certainly stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl TripAdv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayoub J, Directeur général at Riad Inna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

It was a pleasure to have you in INNA Karl, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My stay at Riad Inna was excellent: very good decorated and clean rooms, very good services, and very friendly and helpful staff (really eager to give recommendations about the city and the shops,a part from speaking a very good ENGLISH) and perfect location (in the centre of the city, very close to all the shops).
The terrace in the Riad is just fantastic... I spent all the evenings there chilling out while having a drink, enjoying the beautiful views, and listening to some live guitar music playing Jack Johnson.
I would not think it twice before staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakeupslowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayoub J, Directeur général at Riad Inna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello dear,
It was a pleasure to have in INNA. Thank for your review, and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

1.) The riad is run by some really nice people! They helped us a lot and marked us interesting points on the map and informed us about all options of watersports in Essaouira.
2.) The riad is located in the Medina of Essaouira and is surrounded by nice little stores of handicrafts. Though it's in a central location, it is not loud.
3.) The lobby, the rooms - really nice furnished.
4.) Breakfast on the (windy) rooftop terrace: It was the best breakfast we had all along our journey through Morocco.

As the price is fair, too, this is an absolutely recommendable place to stay! I would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayoub J, Directeur général at Riad Inna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Andreas;
We are happy to hear that you've had a good stay in INNA, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Ayoub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Friendly reception, clean, quaint and good omelette breakfast served on top terrace. Located in souk, short walk to beach and several restaurants. Street noise until shops close, but not a major issue.

Room Tip: As it is located in souk, street noise until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenbr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayoub J, Directeur général at Riad Inna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello dear;
It was a pleasure to have in INNA. Thank for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
861 reviews
12.7 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#25 of 75 in Essaouira
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riad Kafila
Riad Kafila
#1 of 181 in Essaouira
111 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad l'Ayel d'Essaouira
Riad l'Ayel d'Essaouira
#15 of 181 in Essaouira
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Lunetoile
Riad Lunetoile
#22 of 181 in Essaouira
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Inna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Inna

Address: 36 Ave. Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Inna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the main in the very heart of the Medina of Essaouira, Riad inna offer you the chance to experience the moroccan authenticity, rooms and suites with a very fine decoration are available for you, morrocan and international restaurant with an open kitchen to learn the morrocan cuisine, a panoramic terrasse to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Our team of 10 multilingual speaking staff are always on site to be on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Inna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing