We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
164
117
52
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
117
52
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace annual festival strongly recommend this riad excellent location upgraded to a suite booked rooms breakfast is served blue sky wonderful room huge bath watch the sunset central courtyard comfortable bed lovely riad sound of the waves rooms are large the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed here in Oct 2016. After a long drive from Casablanca and a long overseas flight we entered this riad expecting more. The courtyard garden is shabby and dying. The front staff are indifferent. When asked if they provided bottled water we were told no and if we wanted some we could buy from them but get it cheaper "out there". Meaning go out into dark alley , find a hole in the wall and get a bottle for 25 cents less?? Not so helpful. The rooom was large but the upholstery was shabby and need of updating. Overall depressing first impression of Morocco! The wait staff were very good. The roof top terrace is its only saving grace. I know there is better to be had in this interesting city.
.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eyespyabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this Riad on the back of the photos featured on the riad's own website. On arrival, it can only be described as a dimly lit mausoleum. There was literally no warmth or atmosphere. We were shown our room, extension of said mausoleum with a sarcophagus to bathe in, then invited for welcome mint tea on the terrace. Admittedly the view was good but the thought of having breakfast in a 'poly-tunnel' proved too much.

We thankfully used TripAdvisor to find alternative accommodation, checked out immediately and were more than happy to pay the one night penalty fee to avoid staying a minute longer.

We cannot understand how this place has got so many positive reviews.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Night_Owl_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very good location, central to shops and beach. Easy walk to a number of great restaurants. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable though the decor was a bit tired. It should be noted that renovations were underway during our stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We loved it here. Beautiful roof terrace, great staff and a comfortable room. Central location in the heart of the old medina. Close to several very good restaurants. Highly recommended would definitely stay here again. Public parking close by.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolBury10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Excellent location on the edge of the Medina in a wide side street. Friendly staff, especially the charming breakfast waiters, one of whom recommended walks and drives in the locality which were very helpful.

The hotel was having a an end of season spruce in the corridors as we left, ready for the next season. Our room was beautifully clean, tidy and well decorated, and was cleaned perfectly every day. We were upgraded to a suite, which was also a bonus.

Room Tip: All the ones on floor one looked good as we passed them whilst being cleaned
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews