We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful Riad”
Review of Dar Assalama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Assalama
Ranked #43 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The best Riad i had during my stay in Marocco. We couldnt find it because gps was playing with us :)) but we call them and in 2 min they come and picked us from the bus station. The welcoming was with mint tea as usual. The rooms were so beautiful and so clean and the bathroom as well, i was sad that i only stayed there onenight. The guy gave us a map and told us what to visit and where we can have lunch or dinner. In the morninf we had the leave eraliner so they prepared us the breakfast earliner then usual. Mint tea, orange juice, coffe, milk, eggs, get... very variete breakfast. I totally recomand this Riad

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

A little and clean riad with super friendly people.
The riad itself is a bit hidden inside the medina, but the people who work or run the place are really nice and will make you feel like home. Plus point for Mr. Omar. But he also forgot to get us a taxi on our arrival time in Marrakech to bring us to essaouira, so we ended up waiting for almost two hours till the new pick up arrive. But he said it was his mistake, so at least he admitted that it was his fault.
Mr. Omar organized an early breakfast for us, at 5.30 in the morning. We told him it would be ok if its only coffee and croissants. But of course we've got the full package, thanks again Mr. Omar. And the boy who prepared it for us. Would love to come back to this place again next time.
Thanks for the hospitality

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie_popo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is a nice place, perfect to relax. Essaouira is a beautiful place: the Ocean, the small streets, the smell of spices, the surfers hanging around... you'll like it.
And then, you will be back at the Dar Assalama, where the beautiful smiles of the staff will make you feel at home. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This little hotel side street of Medina very friendly atmosfare the Owner try to accomodate you maximum even lét you to choose the room,only one thing the rooms ittlebit dark very close to the beach the main plaza

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This place is tucked away in a back alley but it's totally worth the detour.

This is because it offers astounding value for money - I paid approx £15/night for a triple room with ensuite, a lavish breakfast and snacks & refreshments on demand. What's more, the views from the terrace, the friendly service and the cozy architecture make a stay all the more enjoyable and stress-free.

If you can forget the rubble outside and the slight lugubriousness inside, you'll realize there's nothing to fault.

Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#18 of 75 in Essaouira
505 reviews
0.0 km away
Dar Rahaothello
Dar Rahaothello
#49 of 180 in Essaouira
39 reviews
4.7 km away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
672 reviews
12.4 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Assalama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Assalama

Address: 5 Rue Allal El Ouaqaoui, derb Agadir, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Assalama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé dans l'une des rues les plus calmes d'Essaouira, l'hôtel Dar Assalama vous réserve un accueil chaleureux et convivial dans un charmant riad rénové.Le riad Dar Assalama dispose de 6 chambres confortables dotées de tous les équipements espérés, dans un cadre décoré dans un style typiquement marocain.Après avoir exploré Essaouira et profité de la plage, vous pourrez vous détendre dans le patio intérieur entouré de salons marocains avec cheminées, créant une atmosphère agréable l'hiver.Pendant votre séjour, profitez de la vue magnifique depuis le toit-terrasse, où vous pourrez prendre votre petit déjeuner le matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Assalama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing