We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Assalama
Nearby Hotels
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Daba(Essaouira)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Baoussala(Essaouira)
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rebali Riads(Essaouira)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
93
18
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
18
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadorange juiceomardarmedinamoroccotaxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

A little and clean riad with super friendly people.
The riad itself is a bit hidden inside the medina, but the people who work or run the place are really nice and will make you feel like home. Plus point for Mr. Omar. But he also forgot to get us a taxi on our arrival time in Marrakech to bring us to essaouira, so we ended up waiting for almost two hours till the new pick up arrive. But he said it was his mistake, so at least he admitted that it was his fault.
Mr. Omar organized an early breakfast for us, at 5.30 in the morning. We told him it would be ok if its only coffee and croissants. But of course we've got the full package, thanks again Mr. Omar. And the boy who prepared it for us. Would love to come back to this place again next time.
Thanks for the hospitality

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie_popo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is a nice place, perfect to relax. Essaouira is a beautiful place: the Ocean, the small streets, the smell of spices, the surfers hanging around... you'll like it.
And then, you will be back at the Dar Assalama, where the beautiful smiles of the staff will make you feel at home. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This little hotel side street of Medina very friendly atmosfare the Owner try to accomodate you maximum even lét you to choose the room,only one thing the rooms ittlebit dark very close to the beach the main plaza

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This place is tucked away in a back alley but it's totally worth the detour.

This is because it offers astounding value for money - I paid approx £15/night for a triple room with ensuite, a lavish breakfast and snacks & refreshments on demand. What's more, the views from the terrace, the friendly service and the cozy architecture make a stay all the more enjoyable and stress-free.

If you can forget the rubble outside and the slight lugubriousness inside, you'll realize there's nothing to fault.

Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I don't think I have ever been on a trip where the hotel was the highlight. We went at a very unfortunate time where it rained extremely heavily for two days, unusually for the region in May.

the price was excellent (by worldwide standards) and the quality was very high.

The room was very nice, the owner of the hotel was extremely professional, pleasant and accommodating. he allowed us to pick a room. I noticed people drinking a milkshake made from avocado when i was in town, and asked him what it was called so i could order it. He told us it was just 'jus d'avocat', but also made us a really superb one for breakfast the following morning with dates blended in.

breakfast was large and a bit like a continental style breakfast, with lots of starchy items. There was bread with jams and syrups, a croissant, pancakes and a fried egg.

It poured with rain, and the owner went and found us umbrellas. He also gave us a corkscrew (on the day it was not raining) so we could go out and enjoy our bottle of wine. he also gave us lots of little biscuits and snacks while were were there. he was hospitable and exceptionally helpful indeed. I thoroughly recommend this Riad and would return to it is I am ever in Essaouira again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 186220Ellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews