We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & venue”
Review of Caravane Cafe

Caravane Cafe
Ranked #19 of 285 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$49
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

A family group of eight of us were recommended Caravane Cafe by our Riad owner and what a find.
Great restaurant, very attentive & fun staff & the food all eight of us agreed was amazing.

I can’t say I could recommend any particular dish as from starter to dessert we were all really impressed.

Thank ChrisCollyer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations clients at Caravane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much , Chris for you lovely , very suporting comment ...the most important is to know that you had a great evening with us .
Best regards ,
Daniel
for
J Paul et Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

After a slight hiccup with our booking, Daniel and his team rectified the situation and arranged a table front and centre with the entertainment. Food great, entertainment great. What more could you ask for!?!!

Lots of fun - you must visit. I'll be recommending to all friends who visit!

Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Caravane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much Michelle for your support .
Indeed , wird for the booking , but never fund it , it might have been deleted by accident .
So glad that you had a great evening , and thanks as well to the Rainy shower
, to visit the place after your meal.
Best regards ,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Entertaining dinner with live music and magician - but also good food and friendly service - thoroughly recommend.

Thank swampy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Caravane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you so much for your comment , we are glad to know that you appreciated our two priorities
Food and service .
Best regards .
Daniel
for
Didier Spindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Was told about this place before i left the UK so decided to celebrate my birthday there. We were a little late but Daniel Villedieu at the restaurant was so understanding. They knew it was my birthday and the bartender created me a special drink as i couldn't decide, these were flowing all night. Food was lovely too and we even had a dance. This venue has lots of different and interesting rooms. Live musicians play downstairs and we even had a tricks from a magician and a man dancing with fire. Truly a birthday to remember, lots of happy memories and will definitely go back :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheetal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Caravane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Happy birthday again ...now we are just waiting for the next one ...19 ?
We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us
Thanks soo much for your comment .
Best regards ,
Daniel
for
Didier Spindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel - glad they did! Food was ok but service was A* and we had great entertainment too. I would go back and take friends

Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Caravane Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank so much , _Vicky for your encouraging comment , and a special " thanks " from the waiters .
We hope to see you again soon , with or without your friends .
Best regards ,
Daniel
for
Didier Spindler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caravane Cafe also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Caravane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing