We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Maya(Essaouira)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
61
9
4
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
9
4
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious lunchgreat saladsminute drivemoroccan foodpoolsgueststaximedinatortoises
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed 2 Nights in Les Jardins on our trip to Marokko. Although I messed up and arrived a day earlier they enabled us to stay on an extra room at the poolside. They spontaneously cooked dinner for us and made us feel welcome. They are very well organized and even though we would have rather stayed at the main house it didn't matter, since they had always a driver available to take us back and forth. Breakfast was delicious and you could decide in wich terrace you wanted to take it. We wish we had spent more time in Les Jardins, but Essaouira was so fascinating...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling through Morocco. It is in the countryside - about a 10-15 minute drive to Essaouira. First of all, I thought this was the prettiest, simple hotel with lovely attention to detail. I loved the was everything here looked! The staff was kind, friendly and fun! There are only 3 rooms here so you really get to know the people working - which was great. Everyone made sure that you were looked after and having fun. It is warmer here than Essaouira (without the wind). The hotel has a really nice, large pool so if you are looking for downtime and quiet, it's a great place to stay. However- it is very easy to get back and forth to Essaouira from here. There is always a driver from the hotel to take you or pick you up for 10 euros. We ate 2 breakfasts and a lunch and dinner here. All the food was fresh and delicious- I especially loved the salads. One thing to note- it is in the countryside so be prepared for some flies and ants- nature is all around here. I loved this hotel and thought it was an authentic experience and look forward to a trip back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for charing your experience with futur travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This place is perfect. I really would struggle to fault it in any way. Two big houses, around two heated swimming pools. It's the sister place of Villa de Maroc in town, and offers lunch to visiting guests. Delicious lunch - bbq food, great salads, and scurmptious deserts. So it's fun to have people come for the middle of the day, but for morning and evening you have the place to yourself. The staff could not have been more helpful - acceding to every single request, and going beyond pretty much every one. Add in a peacock, a tortoise, some happy cats and a cool breeze compared to the seaside, and you have.., paradise. We're definitely heading back.

Room Tip: We had the Loft, perfect for families. But the other rooms also looked great - in their own house, just on the other side of the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertJoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We couldn't describe our "Jardins de Villa Maroc" better. It's nature, calm, chic chill out with good food and nice people.
Looking forward to see you all soon in our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We spent a totally lovely day at this resort. We were taken in a taxi from Villa Maroc in the Medina for a 15 minute drive to Le Jardin where we spent a day by the pool in exquisite surroundings. Included in the price was the most delicious lunch, everything tasted wonderful, with a wide variety of tasty salads beautifully prepared accompanying very delicious grilled meats. I would recommend this day and would love to repeat it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Veilrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

I am most delighted to read that your day at "Les Jardins de Villa Maroc" was absolutely perfect! We truly look forward to welcoming you back in our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Incredible day! Thank you :) highly recommend. The pool was amazing, beautiful surroundings, staff were polite and looked after you. The buffet lunch was such a treat with lovely Moroccan food. Deserts were tasty too! Also treated myself to a massage by the pool by a member of there team, this was very lovely and relaxing. Great day out, wasn't expensive either! :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you so much for your recommendation to future travelers.
We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed the pool, the bbq and the massage. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews