We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Perle d'Eau
Nearby Hotels
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Daba(Essaouira)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Maya(Essaouira)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
262
30
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
30
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewswiss couplecrashing wavesamazing massageroof terracelovely toiletriescheese hamtasty mealstained glasswonderful hostsowners and staffnarrow alleyeach morninghighly recommend this riadbed was very comfortablemoroccan experiencea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We took a suite for a week over Christmas having spent a few days at the Riad the previous December. The suites are well appointed and all have fantastic views over the ocean. The owners and staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming without being obsequious. Breakfast was of a high standard and is served on the top floor terrace. We had a great time at the Riad and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Essaouria.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Given the reasonable price we didn't have high expectations but this place is really lovely.
The owner arranged a taxi pickup from Marrakesh airport, which was excellent & good value.
We booked quite late and all the sea view rooms were taken but our internal room was lovely. Charming decor particularly the bathroom. Breakfast is taken on a terrace overlooking the beach which is really dramatic and beautiful. The breakfast was really good variety: cereal, yougart, fruit, fresh OJ, pastries, bread, cheese & ham. And eggs. Very French. Only suggestion - better coffee! We loved Essaouria it is very relaxed and the people friendly & helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brighton_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you very much for your very lovely revue. We wish you an happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We spent one week at this very nice Riad. Room was spacious and clean, traditional style. When you first enter the narrow alley that leads to hotel you think where am I staying but once you enter you are amazed at the wonderful traditional decor. The host Ernesto and his wife have been very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast is very nice and plentiful served on the roof terrace with amazing view and the staff are charming. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveller087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for having been such interesting guests! we hope Cemil will get better very fast.
Also our best wishes for the coming new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This Riad offers luxurious elegance with stunning views of the ocean from some of the rooms and the terrace. Wow! There just can't be too many places like this in Morocco.

I had the wonderful Akoya suite on the 2nd floor, which was very spacious, elegantly and comfortably furnished, and has stunning ocean views from the two windows. The bed was very comfortable. Guests have the wonderful inner courtyard experience typical of a Riad, but combined with the amazing ocean views, this becomes a spectacular place to stay.

Ernst and Giselle are wonderful on site owners and make sure that guests have a great experience. Ernst served breakfast himself on the terrace which also has amazing ocean views. The breakfast was very good. Bouchra was also very helpful before and after my stay.

The Medina of Essaouira is not big, and the riad is very well located. I visited in November, and it was windy, but not all that much and it didn't bother me.

Staying at the Riad Perle d'Eau is an experience not to be missed!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sactrav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We literally stumbled upon this charming Riad, and we are so glad we did. It was the best place we stayed in Morocco. The views from our room and the upstairs deck was absolutely stunning. It is right on the ocean so you can watch the tide come in and go out. Our room itself was perfect. A comfortable bed, a sitting area and a well laid out bathroom. The owners of this Riad were very helpful and kind. The breakfast was delicious, you can get a massage or hammam on site AND they have a license so you can have a glass of wine on the deck!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for your very friendly review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews