We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
US$135
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
US$128
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Jasira Hotel(Essaouira)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Maya(Essaouira)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
265
30
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
30
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewswiss couplecrashing wavesexcellent restaurant recommendationsamazing massageroof terracelovely toiletriescheese hamtasty mealstained glassthe ownerwonderful hostsnarrow alleyeach morninghighly recommend this riadbed was very comfortablemoroccan experience
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

One of the best riads that I've stayed in. Great service, wine available, good breakfast, large, clean, and comfortable room. Quiet with decent privacy. Easy walk from the bus station. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your very friendly revue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

If you love to relax by the sea, this is the place to stay. We stayed six nights at the Hanadama Suite, which has an incredible view over the ocean. The Riad is built on the top of the Essaouira fortress wall, which is hit by the ocean during the high tide. The windows of the suite are placed just above the fortress wall, so there is nothing more than seagulls between the windows and the ocean.
The suite is spacious, with a large queen size bed and a seating area with two armchairs and one two-seat sofa. The en-suite bathroom has a corner bathtub and the toilet is separated by two swing doors. The free toiletries have a characteristic local scent.
The breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace and it is delicious. A good way to begin the day just before starting exploring the narrow streets of the Essaouira Medina. The owner, a gentle aged man from Swiss passionate by the sea, welcomed us every morning and remained attentive during the whole breakfast.
Despite the profusion of narrow streets in the Essaouira Medina (not as intricate as in Fez or Marrakech), the Riad is easy to find. They sent us a map some days before and we get there easily.
The only issue is that the room has no air-conditioned nor central heating. Since we stayed in the middle of the Winter, the weather was a bit cold, with temperatures reaching the 12º C during the night and not going above the 20º C during the day. The room receives no direct sun and is exposed to a constant North wind, which contributes to making it a bit cold and humid. A small oil heater is provided but it is a bit small for such a big room. A radiant heater in the bathroom helps to keep a warm sensation during the shower. So, the extra blanket provided was a must.

Room Tip: The four suites with sea view are truly amazing
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel_Porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your very nice and complete revue. You were great guests. Please do visit us again and a very happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We took a suite for a week over Christmas having spent a few days at the Riad the previous December. The suites are well appointed and all have fantastic views over the ocean. The owners and staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming without being obsequious. Breakfast was of a high standard and is served on the top floor terrace. We had a great time at the Riad and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Essaouria.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Given the reasonable price we didn't have high expectations but this place is really lovely.
The owner arranged a taxi pickup from Marrakesh airport, which was excellent & good value.
We booked quite late and all the sea view rooms were taken but our internal room was lovely. Charming decor particularly the bathroom. Breakfast is taken on a terrace overlooking the beach which is really dramatic and beautiful. The breakfast was really good variety: cereal, yougart, fruit, fresh OJ, pastries, bread, cheese & ham. And eggs. Very French. Only suggestion - better coffee! We loved Essaouria it is very relaxed and the people friendly & helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brighton_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you very much for your very lovely revue. We wish you an happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We spent one week at this very nice Riad. Room was spacious and clean, traditional style. When you first enter the narrow alley that leads to hotel you think where am I staying but once you enter you are amazed at the wonderful traditional decor. The host Ernesto and his wife have been very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast is very nice and plentiful served on the roof terrace with amazing view and the staff are charming. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveller087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad p, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for having been such interesting guests! we hope Cemil will get better very fast.
Also our best wishes for the coming new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews