We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Sky Backpackers
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Swakopmund
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swakop Lodge(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa Hof(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eberwein(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hansa Hotel(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alte Brucke(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
34
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
34
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell equipped kitchenfree tea and coffeesand boardingfree wifisecure parkinghostelgrasscampfacilitiesswakopaccommodationnamibialoungedeserttowntentgate
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Was absolutely Fantastic to stay here. I will go back any time again. I love the people and their friendliness also there kindness and the rooms are all clean and nice . The dogs also so nice to see and they themselves are friendly. Keep it up. I am coming back again

Stayed: June 2016
Thank neilstaninnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We camped here and were very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the facilities offered. Big bbq area, lounge, kitchen, and free wifi. It's a great place to base yourself to explore the city and to relax. We loved our stay, thank you!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

There were really great facilities to use; WiFi, kitchen, lounge, BBQ. Everyone was super helpful with advise on things to do and all friendly. Camp grounds good and caters for overlanders with roof top tents. Seemed very safe to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Haig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying that the hostel is lovely, brand new, clean and uber secure, however the price is a little high but probably in love with the rest of swakopmund prices. However there is just no hostel or backpackers vibe here so if you want to stay be prepared to make your own fun. However it is one of the few hostels in Namibia where you can camp on grass and in the shade.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed at this backpackers hostel for 2 nights in a private room. The room was very clean with fridge and our own bathroom. The owner is a very nice and kind lady. We really felt at home. There is a shared kitchen, with all the cooking facilities and out side barbecue. Lovely garden to sit and relax. Few minutes walk to the beach and town. Will diffinatly come back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genoa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews