We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urgent accommadation needed in Swakopmund”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swakopmund
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Sky Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I phoned at 6:30 on Wednesday afternoon, explaining my dilemma and after a few seconds Mrs Loftie-Eaton accommodated me. That quick and friendly helpfulness swept me off my feet as this was the 12th call. The eleven before this call rejected my dilemma and was not prepared Within half an hour I was save and sound in the Backpackers with secure parking and experienced a warm welcome and lovely tranquil surroundings.

Room Tip: This place caters for everyone. From camping on lovely green grass to rooms to separate units at ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronels409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Was absolutely Fantastic to stay here. I will go back any time again. I love the people and their friendliness also there kindness and the rooms are all clean and nice . The dogs also so nice to see and they themselves are friendly. Keep it up. I am coming back again

Stayed: June 2016
Thank neilstaninnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We camped here and were very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the facilities offered. Big bbq area, lounge, kitchen, and free wifi. It's a great place to base yourself to explore the city and to relax. We loved our stay, thank you!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

There were really great facilities to use; WiFi, kitchen, lounge, BBQ. Everyone was super helpful with advise on things to do and all friendly. Camp grounds good and caters for overlanders with roof top tents. Seemed very safe to stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Haig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Let me preface this review by saying that the hostel is lovely, brand new, clean and uber secure, however the price is a little high but probably in love with the rest of swakopmund prices. However there is just no hostel or backpackers vibe here so if you want to stay be prepared to make your own fun. However it is one of the few hostels in Namibia where you can camp on grass and in the shade.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.4 km away
Swakopmund Backpackers
Swakopmund Backpackers
#15 of 38 in Swakopmund
7 reviews
1.7 km away
Skeleton Beach backpackers
Skeleton Beach backpackers
#11 of 38 in Swakopmund
144 reviews
0.6 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
396 reviews
5.3 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
328 reviews
2.2 km away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Sky Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Sky Backpackers

Address: Lazarett Street | PO Box 2830, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Swakopmund
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing