We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
289
68
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
68
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house few phone calls arranged everything great hosts thank you very much spotless rooms nice bed tasty breakfast a lovely place to stay our honeymoon quiet street fresh fruit salad stayed for nights sandwich harbour very nice place dinner reservations honesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

It was a warm welcome at Sea Breeze. A family run guesthouse with sincere, hospitable people who will do anything to make your stay perfect.
Good breakfast, good shower, small kitchen and the possibility to have meals delivered at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaJeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Linda,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay.

It has been a great pleasure to also assist with all your arrangements including visiting the orphanage.

We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of you tour.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again one day.

Have a great day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze GH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Sea Breeze experience was very good, the young ladies running the place are very nice and helpful. They found us a good restaurant and helped us in booking the trips for the day after. Breakfast was in a nice room, but service was not perfect: we had to ask for more tea and coffee !
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable, well heated ; the bathroom was wide but with no hair-dryer, but we could not find any of them in Namibia!!!
Annalisa, Italy

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annalisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Annalisa,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with the service in the Breakfast room. This is quite strange as we always ensure that there are fresh coffee and separately we also provide instant coffee sachets which are located next to the hot water station for the person that would rather want instant coffee instead of filter coffee . We have a hot water tank/station in the breakfast room which is always hot throughout the time of breakfast and guests only need to add the tea bag. Tea bags are always stocked up and stacked next to the hot water station.

Every room in our guesthouse have a hairdryer in the room. They are not in the bathrooms as it is too dangerous.

We are looking forward to seeing you again one day.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is a decent-sized guesthouse with excellent owners! They are a walking encyclopedia of Swakopmund and I was not disappointed with the suggestions they gave me. Wifi is very good, breakfast spread was excellent for a facility of this size. Parking is easy and secure. I'll definitely come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early! This place is almost always full!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Robert,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
It was an absolute pleasure to have met you. We enjoyed the conversations we had with you and also the fact that we could make suggestions of where to go and what to do here in Swakopmund. We are looking forward to meeting your wife when you return to Swakopmund one day :-)

Thank you for being such a wonderful person to accommodate.

Good luck with the rest of your travels and hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed another family holiday starting at Sea Breeze, Bennie was the perfect host again and ensured our stay was the best Swakopmund has to offer. We stayed in the family room downstairs which was perfect for 5 adults. I will always recommend Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

It was great to have you back all the way from Australia. It was nice to meet your family as well.
We truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your tour with the family.

Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We will welcome you back with great pleasure in the future.

Have a wonderful day and thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze GH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A warm, welcoming and friendly place to stay at. Amazing people who are always there to assist you in any way. Comfortable, stylish bedrooms and bathrooms. The rooms have everything (i.e hairdryer etc) you need. Delicious breakfast. It gives you that real Swakopmund feel. I will always go back there.

Room Tip: The top floor has a beautiful view.
Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank MajaCarstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Maja,

Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
It is always a pleasure for us to have you here. We hope that you will do lots of business in Swakopmund so that you can always come back and stay at your second home :-)
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze GH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews