We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 52 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful hosts who really take care for their guests and help with organization of travel and dinner. High-quality rooms and appartments. Very good breakfast. A place to stay a couple of days.



  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefankW6825GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We really enjoy helping our guests with the travel and dinner arrangements, because that is what we would have wanted if we were travelling to a place we do not know. It is always a good idea to place yourself in the shoes of the guests to try and understand what they would like to do, see and feel.

We will welcome you back with open arms if you ever decide to come and visit Namibia again.

Have a great day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

It was a warm welcome at Sea Breeze. A family run guesthouse with sincere, hospitable people who will do anything to make your stay perfect.
Good breakfast, good shower, small kitchen and the possibility to have meals delivered at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaJeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Linda,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay.

It has been a great pleasure to also assist with all your arrangements including visiting the orphanage.

We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of you tour.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again one day.

Have a great day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze GH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Sea Breeze experience was very good, the young ladies running the place are very nice and helpful. They found us a good restaurant and helped us in booking the trips for the day after. Breakfast was in a nice room, but service was not perfect: we had to ask for more tea and coffee !
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable, well heated ; the bathroom was wide but with no hair-dryer, but we could not find any of them in Namibia!!!
Annalisa, Italy

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annalisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Annalisa,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with the service in the Breakfast room. This is quite strange as we always ensure that there are fresh coffee and separately we also provide instant coffee sachets which are located next to the hot water station for the person that would rather want instant coffee instead of filter coffee . We have a hot water tank/station in the breakfast room which is always hot throughout the time of breakfast and guests only need to add the tea bag. Tea bags are always stocked up and stacked next to the hot water station.

Every room in our guesthouse have a hairdryer in the room. They are not in the bathrooms as it is too dangerous.

We are looking forward to seeing you again one day.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is a decent-sized guesthouse with excellent owners! They are a walking encyclopedia of Swakopmund and I was not disappointed with the suggestions they gave me. Wifi is very good, breakfast spread was excellent for a facility of this size. Parking is easy and secure. I'll definitely come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early! This place is almost always full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Robert,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
It was an absolute pleasure to have met you. We enjoyed the conversations we had with you and also the fact that we could make suggestions of where to go and what to do here in Swakopmund. We are looking forward to meeting your wife when you return to Swakopmund one day :-)

Thank you for being such a wonderful person to accommodate.

Good luck with the rest of your travels and hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed another family holiday starting at Sea Breeze, Bennie was the perfect host again and ensured our stay was the best Swakopmund has to offer. We stayed in the family room downstairs which was perfect for 5 adults. I will always recommend Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

It was great to have you back all the way from Australia. It was nice to meet your family as well.
We truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your tour with the family.

Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We will welcome you back with great pleasure in the future.

Have a wonderful day and thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze GH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
4.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
297 reviews
1.1 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
337 reviews
3.7 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
93 reviews
4.4 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#2 of 52 in Swakopmund
470 reviews
4.1 km away
Meike's Guesthouse
Meike's Guesthouse
#1 of 52 in Swakopmund
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: $140 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing