We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandfields Guesthouse(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Namib Guesthouse(Swakopmund)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meike's Guesthouse(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Margherita(Swakopmund)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
273
67
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
67
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegreat hostsa lovely place to stayfriendly ownerstasty breakfastquiet streetthank you very muchour honeymoonsafe parkingexcellent staystayed for nightsrooms are beautifulfamily roomnice roomvery nice placedinner reservationsnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

After a long trip it was so pleasant to be received by nice people and so confortable and well decorated rooms.....
The breakfast is very good toooooooo
A restaurant has been booked for us in an italien restaurant closed to the Museum.Easy to drive till that place and the center of the town along the beach.
Great thanks....

Room Tip: We booked two rooms. One for 2 very large and well decorated opened in a garden, very quite. An other rooms for 3 was like an appartment. The teens were so happy to have such a nice room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear Catherine,

Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
This review is like music to our ears, sooo nice to hear that once again our guests are happy with their stay here with us :-)
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist with booking your restaurant etc.

We truly hope that we will see you and your family again one day, until then, enjoy the rest of your travels.

May you have a wonderful day and thank you very much again.

Kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very friendly and helpful hosts who really take care for their guests and help with organization of travel and dinner. High-quality rooms and appartments. Very good breakfast. A place to stay a couple of days.



  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefankW6825GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We really enjoy helping our guests with the travel and dinner arrangements, because that is what we would have wanted if we were travelling to a place we do not know. It is always a good idea to place yourself in the shoes of the guests to try and understand what they would like to do, see and feel.

We will welcome you back with open arms if you ever decide to come and visit Namibia again.

Have a great day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

It was a warm welcome at Sea Breeze. A family run guesthouse with sincere, hospitable people who will do anything to make your stay perfect.
Good breakfast, good shower, small kitchen and the possibility to have meals delivered at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaJeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Linda,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay.

It has been a great pleasure to also assist with all your arrangements including visiting the orphanage.

We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of you tour.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again one day.

Have a great day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze GH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Sea Breeze experience was very good, the young ladies running the place are very nice and helpful. They found us a good restaurant and helped us in booking the trips for the day after. Breakfast was in a nice room, but service was not perfect: we had to ask for more tea and coffee !
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable, well heated ; the bathroom was wide but with no hair-dryer, but we could not find any of them in Namibia!!!
Annalisa, Italy

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annalisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Annalisa,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with the service in the Breakfast room. This is quite strange as we always ensure that there are fresh coffee and separately we also provide instant coffee sachets which are located next to the hot water station for the person that would rather want instant coffee instead of filter coffee . We have a hot water tank/station in the breakfast room which is always hot throughout the time of breakfast and guests only need to add the tea bag. Tea bags are always stocked up and stacked next to the hot water station.

Every room in our guesthouse have a hairdryer in the room. They are not in the bathrooms as it is too dangerous.

We are looking forward to seeing you again one day.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is a decent-sized guesthouse with excellent owners! They are a walking encyclopedia of Swakopmund and I was not disappointed with the suggestions they gave me. Wifi is very good, breakfast spread was excellent for a facility of this size. Parking is easy and secure. I'll definitely come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early! This place is almost always full!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Robert,

Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse.
It was an absolute pleasure to have met you. We enjoyed the conversations we had with you and also the fact that we could make suggestions of where to go and what to do here in Swakopmund. We are looking forward to meeting your wife when you return to Swakopmund one day :-)

Thank you for being such a wonderful person to accommodate.

Good luck with the rest of your travels and hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful day.

Thank you and kind regards,
The Sea Breeze Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews