We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alternative Space B & B(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eberwein(Swakopmund)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarachi Guesthouse(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Be Still Accommodation(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Village(Swakopmund)
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
275
68
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
68
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegreat hostsa lovely place to stayfriendly ownerstasty breakfastquiet streetthank you very muchour honeymoonsafe parkingstayed for nightsexcellent stayrooms are beautifulnice roomdinner reservationsnight stayfree wifilaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Great guest house with super friendly staff and owners. They are almost too friendly. Nothing is impossible and info about everything. Spotless rooms and I mean spotless. Everything seems to be brand new. Great service with very fast laundry. Very safe place. You can park your car in the yard that is locked all day. Good breakfast. There is no community area except the breakfast room but you can actually sit in your room or on the terrace. There is beer and wine for sale. Free wi fi and good selection TV programs.I can highly recommend the place. The only neg is that the Taxi service they provide is a rip off. Too expensive. It is safe but the price is very much too high. 105N$ anywhere in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Mr. Goldmann
Thank you very much for your kind review, it warm our hearts and motivating our staff.
Only one correction, we do not provide any taxi services but we recommend some of them, as you have mentioned, because of safety but it is also your privilege to negotiate the rate.
Kind regards
Sea Breeze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place in swakopmund. Very well furnished and clean. Perfect place to stay in swakopmund with friends but also with family.
The owners are really special and nice. We had a serious problem with our driver and they helped us to find another one, available in 2 hours.
Best hosts i have ever had. Thank you very much.
Highly suggested place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Andrea,
Thank you for your kind words. To help you and your group when you are in such a bad situation was not only our responsibility as Namibians but also as your hosts. That was our pleasure and relieve that all has worked out at the end.
Hope your tour further on is without any bad experiences
Kind regards
Sea Breeze Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Really Nice place. Managers and workers are really kind. I suggest this place.
Room very nice with wifi, tv, good stuff.
Breakfast good.
I suggest it to stay in a safety and confortable place and to receive a very good hospitality from the owners.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andreadg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Andrea
Thank you so much, it was our privilege to host you and your group
Kind regards
Sea Breeze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Room was great. Owners were friendly and very, very helpful. Lots of suggestions on activities, all of which turned out to be good. A little hard to find -- GPS is not a bad idea. We will stay again when we come back to Swakopmund.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Kevin
Thank you for your kind review. Next time when you visit us, check out all the brown information signboards, you will find the name Sea Breeze mostly second from the bottom, just follow the arrows and it will be a breeze to find us.
Kind regards
Sea Breeze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights to explore the desert area. It was ideal.
A good location for skeleton coast and desert exploring.
The welcome we received from Bennie the owner was lovely, and we immediately felt welcomed and appreciated.
The suite we had was large and comfortable and fully equipped.
We had breakfast which was what you'd expect, and the eggs were very nice.
We appreciated the honesty bar which, among other things, sold a very nice organic red wine (recommended by Bennie).
Thanks sea breeze guest house and Bennie, your attention to friendly service was very much appreciated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AngusApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for the beatifull review.

It is so wonderfull to know and hear that we keep our guest happy , it motivates us and the team to just work harder each day and we have a very good reason to smile each day. :)

Thank you so much for beautiful review.

Enjoy the rest of our trip through Namibia.

Kind Regard's
Sea Breeze Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews