We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!”
Review of Laramon Tours

Laramon Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We did the combo activity. It began with a morning boat ride; we saw seals, pelicans, a penguin and even had a few on board visitors. Drinks including South African champagne were served along with lunch and fresh oysters. The adventure continued in the afternoon with a 4x4 ride through the dunes in Sandwich Bay. Riding up and down the dunes was an incredible adventure. Snacks and drinks were also provided. Overall it was a great day with a mix of sea and desert. A big thank you to the Laramon crew.

Thank PitufinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Pitufiina
Thank you very much for your positive review of the tour with us.
We trust you made many happy memories that will last for a long time still.
Come again any time.
Kind regards
Laramon Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I did their dolphin cruise and sandwich harbor tours and they were both incredible! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and works hard to make sure everyone has a great time!

Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Clara M
Thank you for reviewing our tours.
We are glad that your experience was a pleasant one, and trust that you will come back again at another time.
Kind regards
Laramon Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Really fun outing guide was funny and informative.
We had the visits from the Pelicans and Seals.
The oysters provided were really good

Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Mikeswallow01

Thank you for the kind review.
We will relay the compliment to the Skipper.
Hoping to have you again sometime.

All the best
Laramon Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great time on our trip, our guide was very informative. We didn't see any dolphins on our trip, but the seal that came onto the boat was really awesome. The snacks provided we also good

Thank LBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear L Botes
Thanks for your review.
We appreciate your time and effort.
Unfortunately we don't have control over the dolphins' movements, but are glad that you enjoyed the rest of the tour.
Please feel free to come again!
Kind regards
Laramon Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I did the full day combo tour,started off on the boat,the crew were excellent and with a whistle we had a few Pelicans on board as well as seals.We were shown seal island,oyster farming and with the sea been bad we missed out on the Walvis Bay Lighthouse. Brunch was great,and so was the " NAMIBIA COFFEE ",that what they call a SHERRY here. Very safe and would be fun for the kids as you can touch and feed the seals on board. We arrived back to go with the tour guide ( 4 of us in a bakkie ) our guide was great loads of fun driving in between the dunes stopping to dig for sand lizards and then viewing the most awesome dunes and sea from high above,had lunch and feed some mice. All round excellent experience.

Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Wayne K
Thank you for your positive review of the Combo tour with Laramon Tours.
We appreciate your time and effort, and trust you will still remember us long after all the excitement of the tour has faded.
All the best
Laramon Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laramon Tours also viewed

Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Laramon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing