We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice catamaran tour!

We did the morning tour with the catamaran. The organization was very good. We were collected from... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
rotterdamerik
,
Breda, The Netherlands
via mobile
Great Trip

Cloudy day but a great trip. The seals jumped on the boat and asked for a snack from George the... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
SharonIsthebatK
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
92
27
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
27
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews combo tour sparkling wine oysters seal colony morning tour friendly crew lucky with the weather lagoon cruise sandwich harbour nice tour seals and pelicans great trip booking process enjoyable trip snacks and drinks sea life take pictures
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My sister and I did this tour with Johan and Jackson on the Catamaran that they were hosting on 24 June 2017 and it turned out to be a trip that we thought was extremely special and we got more than expected. Besides seeing all the special marine wildlife they served us with sherry, bubbling wine, oysters and snacks. This is a trip that I would recommend to anyone who goes to Walvis Bay. This is a must do! BUT BOOK THROUGH THEM DO NOT BOOK THROUGH ANOTHER AGENT!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Elizabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth v
Thank you for the review, and positive note of it.
It is sincerely appreciated that you made the effort to write one.

All the best and hopefully we'll see you again some day.
Kind regards
Laramon Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great day on the water even though it was overcast the first half of our tour. We saw some whales and the seals in their colony on the island. Midway through the cruise, they brought out champagne and fresh oysters. I would have loved to have been there on a warm sunny day. Our guide was sufficiently exuberant that we could tell he loved his job. They have a few seals that are acclimated to humans and their boats, so we waited to see where this would lead. He told us, if one jumped on the boat, to give it a pet and let others in to have a go. Finally, towards the end, we had a little guy jump on the back of the boat. I was the first to feel him out of probably 30 people on the boat. Many women shrieked and wouldn't go near him, so I pretty much had him to myself. Highlight of the trip! Try to get on a tour that speaks your language. Other people that were passengers on this cruise (and there were about 20 of them) were socially rude and clueless about manners, acting as if they were the only ones there, and were constantly in the way of taking photos because they were taking photos of everything and not moving out of the way. But, rude clients do not reflect any way upon this company. Top notch!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mahvalous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mavahlous1
Your review is such a delight to read. Thank you for the very positive note and please accept our apologies for the rude company on board.
Hopefully you'll still have many good memories and pictures to look at in future.
All the best
Laramon Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This was a great trip on the water at Walvis bay. We started with the resident seals and pelicans visiting the boat to get some fish. A great day, good weather, with friendly, professional and efficient crew.

We had freshly shucked oysters on the trip, these were amazing. Also the other lunch selection offered and the champagne was good.

A well recommended tour for a few hours in the morning.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Gunda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Gunda
Thank you for your time to write such a positive report.
We appreciate your support and recommendation.
Sincerely
Laramon Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We did the combo activity. It began with a morning boat ride; we saw seals, pelicans, a penguin and even had a few on board visitors. Drinks including South African champagne were served along with lunch and fresh oysters. The adventure continued in the afternoon with a 4x4 ride through the dunes in Sandwich Bay. Riding up and down the dunes was an incredible adventure. Snacks and drinks were also provided. Overall it was a great day with a mix of sea and desert. A big thank you to the Laramon crew.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank PitufinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Pitufiina
Thank you very much for your positive review of the tour with us.
We trust you made many happy memories that will last for a long time still.
Come again any time.
Kind regards
Laramon Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I did their dolphin cruise and sandwich harbor tours and they were both incredible! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and works hard to make sure everyone has a great time!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramon T, Public Relations Manager at Laramon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Clara M
Thank you for reviewing our tours.
We are glad that your experience was a pleasant one, and trust that you will come back again at another time.
Kind regards
Laramon Tours Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews