We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
3
44
59
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
44
59
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin room turkish restaurant room was clean nizwa fort kms souq journey
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The lack of accomodation in Nizwa made us chose this small hotel. It is well located near the city center (5min by car to go to the old fort) and not too expensive. The team was nice, the room big enough even though the bathroom was a bit old and deserve a refresh.
The breakfast was ok, not great but just ok.
I recommend this hotel for a short stay (a night or two).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthieu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here on our trip through Oman.

The room was clean with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was good.

We didn’t think Nizwa itself lived up to the guidebook praise, but this is a great place to break a journey to/from Muscat.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I can't speak highly enough of the kindness of the people who work at the Majan Guest House. They looked after us so well, and I would instantly recommend this accommodation to any independent travellers as you will be well looked after and linked up with drivers or tours as required.

The breakfast is pretty basic (and expect your bread to get stuck in the toaster!) but there is a really yummy Turkish restaurant down the road which will have you sorted for meals.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The rooms and washrooms are OK - average but the remaining hotel is in poor condition. The hallways are run-down and the wooden doors of rooms are broken. The entire hotel seems abandoned as if no one stays there.
And there is no lift to take your baggage upstairs!!

No options in breakfast as it seems there's only 1 cook and there is no variety available apart bread and coffee.

it is located right on the highway but there is hardly anything around apart from one fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J_S1ngh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Spend two nights here. Hotel is at a frequently used road, at night we had traffic noise. Room was ok, nothing fancy. Same goes for breakfast. Staff was friendly. No lift and very long stairwell, so ask for room at first floor and accept help with your luggage.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank padwin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews