We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Apartment Close to Town”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
View to from bedroom to gardens
Laundry and BBQ
Ranchito and BBQ Area #2
Back Yard
Back Yard
Private Back Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rick E
Kennewick, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment Close to Town”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We recently stayed at Casa Valhalla for 2 months. Our apartment had all the amenities you need including a nice outside common area complete with comfortable seating and a bbq. The apartment is located 10-15 minutes walking distance to bakeries, restaurants, etc in town, another 5 minutes on foot gets you to grocery stores and fruit/vegetable markets. Jon, the owner, is a great guy and is very responsive and helpful and quick to ensure your stay is comfortable. We would highly recommend any of the units at Casa Valhalla. We will be planning a return visit soon.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobhI9432...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pleasant reliable stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in November 2018

This is a house converted into apartments so you won't feel you're in a cookie-cutter hotel or apartment as each unit provides its own unique experience. Jon is a terrific host who went out of his way to assist in any way needed. There's an ample courtyard in the back if you want to enjoy the outdoors or take a nap outside. When booking, pay attention to the floorplans provided at the website and the page showing what dates and units are already booked. The new bridge should make that "walk to town" easier than when I visited however there's a taxi/bus stop a block away with very frequent cabs going by during daylight hours. The taxis are marked, safe and very affordable ($1-3). Casa Valhalla is a quiet, safe and pleasant location as a base for your travel to Boquete.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorado3
Harrison, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for my husband and I”
Reviewed 17 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit 3 at Casa Vahalla for 1 month. It was very comfortable and perfectly what we were lookimg for. The fresh vegetables from the garden and fruit from the orchard were amazing. The town was walking distance and taxis were reasonable.Jon the owner was always available to answer question and assist any way he could. I spent most of my time in the casita located between the garden and orchard. Would definetly stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.