We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Lodge(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambuda Castle(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Suites(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
34
40
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
40
21
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Pro's: The name says it all. It's an Hostel and doesn't pretend to be anything else. Good location close to centre of town and a fast flowing mountain stream at the back of the Hostel. Very friendly, helpful staff inspite of limited English speaking ability.

Con's: Not many. It's an unpretentious Hostel. Construction work at the back made the place look dirty and filthy.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OzTrottingGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

As a hostal get the work done, it does have a nice location. Rooms are overall good, small tv, cable, Wi-Fi, small fan(which you probably wont use), hot water and a nice balcony. Recommended for people with a budget who only need a place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Estefani U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I have never done a review before, but I find them very helpful, so here goes...

I stayed in room 7 for six nights in April. I would definitely stay here again. My room had a private balcony over looking the river, The location can't be beat - right next to the biggest grocery store in town and one block from the center of town. Several people on here mention issues with the temperature of the shower- I did not have any problem - it was easy to get it to the temperature I like.

My room was clean and comfortable - keep in mind, this is a hostal, not a fancy resort and you won't be disappointed. The reception staff don't speak fluent English, but they know the basics, and the owner (from the U.S.) is often in the lobby to help. He mentioned that he is slowly upgrading the hostal, one room at a time.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The location for this Hostal is great but that is about all that is good about it. I was with a group and we had five rooms. All were dirty it looked like all they had done in the last month was change the sheets. The reception closed at nine every night but we were not told this. The rooms were overcrowded with beds three in each room which left no space for luggage. Would definitely not recommend.

Room Tip: do snot stay here
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

liked the place - very central in boquete; staff was helpful, the room was nice and clean
Boquete overall didn't excite me though: it is a nice village with amazing coffee and beautoful nature BUT there's retierees from northern america everywhere you look! I have the strong fear these snowbirds will take away the last bit of charme - already whole hills are being sold for more "gated communities". Authentically panameño is different!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-is-traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews