We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$225
Hotels.comUS$225
PricelineUS$225
eDreamsUS$225
TravelocityUS$225
Orbitz.comUS$225
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
261
55
17
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
55
17
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We booked a 'standard room with view of the volcano'. The description of the room and the accompanying photos on the website made it clear that this was to be one of the rooms in the actual hotel. However, when we got there we got an 'upgrade' to a 'villa'. While spacious, these 'villas' are one of several dozens identical small houses on the estate that are several hundred meters away from the hotel/pool/restaurant/gym complex (need to drive). They are stark, modern and with views of all the other identical 'villas'. No volcano in sight. Not clear if they overbooked the actual hotel rooms or it is deliberately deceptive advertising. In any case, the hotel manager, when he finally decided to attend to us after 15 minutes, offered no apology, telling us this is simply the way it is. I suspect this is why they encourage you to book in advance with nonrefundable full payment. Buyer beware!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenRJWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

What a lovely place. Great staff stunning views. Amazing food. We stayed in a 3 bed villa and self catered. But also had breakfast and lunch in the hotel which was really nice. Loved the pool and walk down to the waterfall.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Inspired2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Stayed here with a group of seven in one of the spacious villas—3 rooms, 4 beds plus a pullout sofa bed...could have accommodated 10 easily. Included breakfast buffet with stunning views f the valley and river below. Only drawback was the distance to the center of town and lack of reliable transportation. Overall an awesome visit!

Room tip: We had a villa which was separated from the main hotel...a short walk, but the rain made it longer.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panagringo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

We'd eaten here before, but had never stayed overnight. The property is beautifully maintained and the room was clean, with excellent A/C and very comfortable beds. The food at the restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner, was really tasty. The breakfast buffet had good variety and the food was well-prepared. The coffee from the coffee bar was also delicious. I'd highly recommend a stay here, despite its being about a twenty-minute drive to the heart of Boquete. One minor nit was the sound of the restaurant's exhaust fan on the roof above our room. It wasn't extremely bothersome but was noticeable.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 116keng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

The hotel is really pretty, I would recommend asking for the rooms inside the lobby area because renting a villa you don't get any view and if you don't have a car it is very complicated to move around. Also if you rent a one bedroom villa you get a house with a door in the middle that you can listen everyone in the room next to you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jgoodi304594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews