We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
PricelineUS$139
TravelocityUS$132
Orbitz.comUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
270
93
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
93
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments hot tub beautiful property facilities town zen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

This is a quiet place that feels very restorative. The breakfast that is included is excellent. Katherine is extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and the shower was hot. I love the smell of the toiletries. It is a 3 dollar taxi ride to downtown.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Liked · Beautiful property and accommodations with perfectly manicured and tranquil grounds. Total relaxing, zen experience! Exceptional customer service and staff. Lovely spa with affordable quality spa treatments and facilities. Nice continental breakfast served daily in your room or the gorgeous terrace with lovely views. Great location near town, restaurants, shopping area. It truly is a 4 star hotel experience.

Disliked · The only constructive improvements I would suggest to management are the following: Please provide self service towels in the pool and steam room area for guests. I had to come to the front desk to ask for towels while i was dripping wet after my swim and had to wait for a staff member to deliver them. The towels provided to guests for the pool/spa should be of higher spa quality. The hot tub could use an upgrade.
Also most important, after dark the hotel sign located on the street in front of the property is not lit. It is very dark on that street, no street lights and it is difficult to find the property whether driving back from town or walking back. On the right side of the drive leading to the hotel is an open ditch which someone can drive into by accident or fall into at night if walking back from town. It is dangerous and a liability for the hotel. The sign and this area must be lit at night! It is an accident waiting to happen!

Room tip: The king size bed rooms with a terrace is lovely.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Lafoe, Owner at The Haven Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review and even more for your comments and constructive feedback. We are updating the entire hotel and the guest experience. We will be thrilled to have you visit us again in the near future to experience our reimagined vision of excellence. Our mission is to bring 5 star service to Panama. with great feedback from people like yourselves we can truly accomplish this. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We put a ton or research into where to stay in Boquete, and the Haven had a great online presence as well as good prices/ location/ everything we wanted. We paid our deposit through their site and were all set to go...and then COVID-19 struck. I work in a hospital, and had travel restrictions well before the national travel bans/ borders shut. The Haven staff worked with me, and even though the deposit was non-refundable and no national restrictions had taken hold, they refunded me anyway. Very responsive by phone and email, and always checking in with us. Once this pandemic fizzles out and we can travel again, we plan on staying with the Haven for sure. Can't praise their customer service enough!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
1  Thank Typhoofcm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Lafoe, Owner at The Haven Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Very kind words. Thank you for considering us for your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the heaven. The property is beautiful and is located in a quite area just outside the Boquete. You can still get anywhere in few minutes, although you need a car. The room has all needed amenities- TV, fridge, microwave, and the bed was quite comfortable. The building itself is very stylish with lots of glass, space and nice garden. There is no restaurant in site, but you get breakfast in the room at the time you want. There is a very good gym, sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. They have good selection of spa services. The receptionists are wonderful and very helpful. The place is just perfect for relaxing and wellness. I wish we had more time to enjoy it, will definitely stay again if back to Boquete.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank viktoryiak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia J, Manager at The Haven Boquete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Good day
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes The Haven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

A very exquisite private location surrounded with greenery. A pool and sauna are part of the amenities. I went there for a massage. It was heavenly! It’s a must visit location for relaxing and having a zen experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank StarOkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews