We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical and breathtaking experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Living room Double rainbow right in our backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Living room
Double rainbow right in our backyard
Parking area
Walkway to stairs
Steps down to the apartment
Side view of the apartment
Bird feeder
Terrace
Open design kitchen and living area
Kitchen
Cozy reading area
Enclosed flat screen TV
Queen size bed
Bedroom with easel
Bathroom
Bird feeder
Sasha our Anatolian Shepherd
View of our green house from the house
Duck pond
Our Green House
a la Pachamama entrance
Fresh coconut available all year round
lovely Kids from the neighborhood
Waterfall Hike
Many surfing options near by
ducklings
Solar power
Madre ayahuasca deep in the jungle of Peru
Machu Picchu - Peru 2007
Apartment below the house with private entrance
House above with view of the staircase going to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MASTERC0A...
West Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical and breathtaking experience!”
Reviewed 3 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We spent a week in Harreson and Nevia's apartment in Boquete. The first thing that impressed us was the spectacular view of the mountains and the beautifully maintained plants and gardens. The apartment itself is very comfortable and cozy. The bed is soft and a delight to sleep in. There's also plenty of room to spread out and make yourself at home.

Nevia and Harreson also know the area well and can recommend places to visit. They're also experts in health, nutrition, and the mind-body connection. Coming to their home is a journey into wellness, resulting in new habits that can result in a pain-free and healthy life.

We're looking forward to visiting again next April.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbiederm
Superior, Colorado
1 review
“What an AMAZING stay! Perfect for a couple to chill…”
Reviewed 19 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

My wife and I had the pleasure of booking a full month at this most beautiful location in the mountains above Boquete Panama. Cool evenings and wonderfully warm days. We truly felt we were at home as the apartment offers all modern conveniences and is exquisitely maintained. The accommodations are very comfortable and to say the property was relaxing would be an understatement – you’ll only hear the songs of beautiful birds or maybe the distant calls of howler monkeys. Located just above a beautiful organic farm, the apartment overlooks virgin jungle across the valley. The owners are on-site and are truly charming people. You may have all the privacy you want while knowing they are available to help with your needs – they’ve been in the area for many years so they afford a wealth of knowledge to help with your stay (best places to eat, activities in the area, etc.) We were offered, just gathered fresh fruit & vegetables and free range eggs – all organic, delightful and one of many things that set this place apart from so many others. One of our most enjoyable parts of our stay was the “welcoming committee” that entertained each morning – the owners have four fabulous dogs that would come by and look at us longingly until they got their ears or backs scratched – we obliged while sipping a cup of wonderful organic home grown Panamanian coffee! Most highly recommend a stay here - your relaxed soul will thank you for it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. It was such a pleasure to receive you both, you are going to be such a great addition to our lovely community and we are looking forward to you moving here very much!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJN_7
Sausalito,CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beauty all around!! We literally had multiple rainbows arching over an incredibly verdant valley every single day - all that was missing were the unicorns! Quiet but for the birdsong every morning, yet close to town with a car. Nevia and Harreson are terrific hosts who go out of their way to help you with your requests. We truly felt at home. A very special Christmas holiday - we'll never forget it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you so much Robin! It was such a pleasure to welcome you and Richard and we look forward to your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mountain Serenity with Creature Comforts”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This appartment is set in a beautiful and peaceful location, but having a car or paying for taxi is necessary. Apartment is clean, very quiet and well appointed. Great kitchen. Hosts were extremely attentive and helpful. We had a few unwanted critters the first night, but host fixed that as soon as they were informed. During my stay i also fell ill and they offered some natural remodies to help. They even arranged for me to see a chiropractor at my request who was better than mine in the states and fixed my next perfectly. My favorite part of their hospitality was upon arrival they presented us with a large plate full of organic vegetables and eggs from their farm. We ate every bit of it and enjoyed immensly. Was easy to eat dinner at appartment a few nights because kitchen is well equipped. Great view from back table, loved the friendly and well behaved pups. This appartment was great for our 5 day stay but would easily work well for a long term stay. Washer and dryer also very convenient. Only thing missing is satellite tv...if you need that sort of thing. The only negative was one night there was a tarantula in the bathroom as well as a couple scorpions, BUT hosts set a hidden trap and that issue was quickly dealt with. You have to expect these things up in the nature.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Homey and comfortable feeling
Liked least: Critters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisolf1...
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home ❤”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place...the best view, beautiful rainbows, adorable dogs, fabulous owners, perfect place. It is up at El Salto, awesome weather and really close at the same time from Boquete Town....I will definitively go back!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.