We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
CheapTicketsUS$155
TripadvisorUS$155
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful animals claudia ocelot tour garden birds coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Jardin Encantado. Our hostess, Claudia, was wonderful. She's kind, caring, fascinating, but also super helpful and generous - in all senses of the word. The house is stunning. Beautifully designed so a dream for anyone into interiors. It's so peaceful, too - no noise other than the sound of birds singing (and, if you venture deep into the garden, the occasional line of dialogue from the parrots!). Claudia's garden is also home to monkeys, tamarins, birds... and there are 2 other guests on the grounds, too. A cute coati and Lottie, a wild cat. For animal lovers, rest assured, these beautiful creatures couldn't get any more love or attention - they're really well looked after, and you can just tell they're happy. A truly magical stay. Thank you, Claudia.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josuthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Simply amazing in so many ways! Warm friendly staff, beautiful secure tropical grounds complete with birds and animals, delicious food, clean, comfortable accommodations, private and tranquil. We had a magical time!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of spending a weekend in the enchanted garden. We could not have asked for a better vacation! The rooms are super clean, spacious and luxurious. Delicious breakfasts served on fine china by the delightful host Claudia. The gardens are breathtaking. I have never had a more peaceful and relaxing time. Only 5 minutes from downtown Boquetes this is THE place to stay! We will definitely be back. Magical ☺️

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marylynn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElJardinEncantado, General Manager at Jardin Encantado, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you Marylynn and Rudy,
it was our pleasure to host you in our JARDIN ENCANTADO Resort and Park. We hope to welcome you back whenever you come to Panama's Highlands. You are in our hearts and thoughts and many thanks from all of us.

Jardin Encantado Resort & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I stayed at Jardin Encantado June 13- June 19 and give it my highest rating. The accommodation was modern with a touch of "old world: elegance and Claudia's breakfast's converted me from an egg hater to egg lover - the omelet in particular, was beyond comparison - she is quite a chef. In addition to the old world rustic elegance of the house, the property is surrounded by wonderful gardens and animals. Also, very close to everything. Highly recommended!!!.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meobwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElJardinEncantado, General Manager at Jardin Encantado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much, we enjoyed very much serving you as our guest and we truly hope you find your way back here for more peace and tranquility :-) !

CML Schumann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

One of the most beautiful views I’ve ever seen. A gem - great service and total privacy - thank you Claudia - will return next time we’re in Panama. The local grounds are beautiful and even a local aviary and grounds to visit friendly monkeys and McCaw’s. Leaving calmer than we came.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank assistant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElJardinEncantado, Owner at Jardin Encantado, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your kind words. Looking forward to have you again as our guests :-)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews