We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hot ceviche was the best thing I ate in Panama”

Restaurante Mar de Grau Boquete
Ranked #27 of 126 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Visit here for a plate of hot ceviche and cold house white wine. It was an amazingly fresh and delicious combination - easily the best thing I ate in my 3 weeks in Panama.

The rest of my meal was not bad - but nothing came near that appetiser!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GourmandeMidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

we ate ceviche on both visits. they have different kinds so we shared. the food was delicious and the environment was nice and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank luzandap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

While the portion for $14.95 was very large the meal was just "OK"
It seemed like only dinner entrees were available but sharing is allowed.
The corvina apetizer for $7.95 was small and nothing remarkable. Non alcoholic beverages were pricey. Service was prompt (for Boquete) and restaurant was clean and nicely appointed.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stopped in during tyhe Independence Day Fiesta for a cerveza and light lunch We chose the ceviche and were not disappointed. The menu looks very interesting and we are anxious to go back and try it. A little more expensive than a lot of Boquette restaurants but worth it.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Freshly cooked, well seasoned and marinated Peruvian stile seafood!!!
Do not leave Boquete without stopping here...the best dining experience!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mar de Grau Boquete also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Restaurante Mar de Grau Boquete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing