We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Granja Campo y Aventura(Colon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Hospedaje y Pension La Cubana(Colon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Ofiuras(Colon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$42
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
3
11
18
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
11
18
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This place is run down, dingy, and in a pretty bad neighborhood! We went to view the sunset and was hoping for a restaurant with a view! No such luck and wouldn't have eaten at the place anyway! We ended up ordering a beer and some microwave popcorn at the pool bar and that was the only highlight! $4 for two beers and popcorn!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank PanamaFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

still one of my favorite hotels in colon...maybe it because I like old buildings with amazing history...it's by no stretch of the imagination a 5 star hotel but one can feel the spirit of is grandiose back in the early 1900s when it was the accommodation of choice for the engineers and financiers of the Panama canal while in its construction phase. The rooms are large...it's lobby magnificent. .courtyard and gardens spacious. The restaurant has shrunk over the years and seem to be under new management...food not as good as years gone by but still palatable. The branded hotels that have sprung up around this place have taken their toll and this hotel is not as full as it used to be...but still a lovely place

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Traveljunkie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Only had breakfast here.
The entire place was sad and past its prime. The food was very plain and one dish was disgusting. I finished my pancakes but parents were very unhappy.

Waitstaff was nice but reception was un inviting.

Sadly, I would not recommend unless you like some adventure.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank carlos4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We were doing a day trip in Colon and stopped at the Washington Hotel for breakfast.
The gardens in the front of the hotel are very well cared for and the owners have done an admirable job in remodeling the ground floor of the hotel. (We did not stay overnight or venture upstairs.) The hotel's location at the mouth of the harbor is superb. Our breakfast was tasty and a good value. The restaurant and bathrooms were clean. The staff were polite. As Colon continues to rebuild itself, this hotel has the potential to be excellent. We would visit here again.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night. The hotel looks good from the outside and view of the sea was nice. But when i entered the room, there were dirt on the floor and the toilet was not cleaned enough. The foods on the restaurant took a very long time to prepare. On the bright side, the wifi was all over the place and the aircondition is still good.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Debonair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews