We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
38
25
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
25
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Have stayed here each year for a few years now and the staff are wonderful, the management are responsive to suggestions and nothing seems to be a problem. Internet connection can be an important factor and each year there has been an improvement in their capacity. Meals are very tasty and the cultural entertainment provided is wonderful

Room Tip: Water front rooms are amazing but it doesn't really matter as you will not spend much time in your room.
Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Riles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A comfortable place with friendly, trained staff, the fish of the day was a beautiful meal and there is a beautiful swimming hole and snorkeling area. Very accommodating and the staff were quite organised when checking on our large group. We enjoyed the entertainment of traditional dance and sing sing by the local church which was an amazing warm welcome!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 853tarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Garden Terrace rooms are delightful, good WiFi, gym, pool very good, restaurant very pleasant, staff very friendly gardens and surrounds very peaceful, in general lovely safe place to stay although pricey certainly worth it (especially for business)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Micridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madang Lodge H, Manager at Madang Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We are very pleased you had a nice time at Madang Lodge Hotel.

Thank you for the positive and honest feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotel was beautiful. Got the lowest end room possible and it was exactly as ordered. Clean with a ceiling fan, two twin beds and a shared bathroom down at the end of the hall. Restaurant food was good - not great but very good and the prices were very reasonable. Grounds are beautiful and the staff is nice.

Room Tip: If you want air conditioning, a tv or a room with ocean view you will pay for such things but overall nice place!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madang Lodge H, Manager at Madang Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hello Heather,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Our economy rooms have always been popular especially to budget-conscious travelers. We aim to maintain the cleanliness and comfort at a very affordable rate.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Madang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We visited here for lunch with the owners of the establishment and enjoyed a very nice meal with very friendly staff and a great view of the beautiful PNG scenery. All the food was delicious, especially the fresh, local tuna I ate. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The owners have done a lovely job making this a very nice hotel that we will definitely make a visit to next time we are in Madang!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madang Lodge H, Manager at Madang Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Molly,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Madang Lodge Hotel.

The Hotel owners were very pleased to spend time with you and your family over lunch. We hope to see you again in your next trip to Madang, one of PNG's must-visit destinations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews