We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit the archaeology locally and stay at the Casa Andina Select”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very good hotel about 6 Blocks from the centre of town. However, you wouldn't come here unless on business, or in our case, visiting the pre-Inca sites that are abundant locally together with some fantastic museums. The Hotel is comfortable, the rooms spacious and the staff accommodating and friendly. The gem is the restaurant and bar which serves quality meals at a great price. Special mention to Juan Carlos and Marina who were very helpful Reception staff and Carlos Pezo who kept our room spotless.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as the traffic can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hursthockeycentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Select hotel.

I am pleased that our team made you feel at home and that you found our facilities spacious and cozy.

I certainly hope that you shall give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We asked for a quiet room. The first night was idyllic. But on night 2, there was a private wedding party with a live band right below our window.than didn't stop blasting music until midnight. Another party tent was erected for night 3. We asked to be moved to a quieter room on the street side. That was way worse. It was Friday night and the disco next door boomed techno-music until 5 a.m. A "quiet" room at Casa Andina means quiet during the day, only. Never again! This hotel may be the best option in town, but I cannot recommend it due to its policy is to put profits from private parties over guest comfort. Also, in a city where guestx must drink bottled water they provide not even one drop of safe drinking water gratis. Instead, they charge a 600% markup for something that is a necessity. And they call this "hospitality"?! For a small city in Peru, this place had little local color. It was clean and comfy, but felt like a generic chain that could have been anywhere. Color me disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a guarantee that there will be no private parties during your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foxfirered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and creating a negative perception about our rooms. We understand your point of view, and we appreciate your time in letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

On the other hand we are really taking into account your feedback as it will definitely help us to note those matters that may need more attention from our side.

Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you have faced. We look forward to having another chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Service at the hotel was A+ and the rooms were clean and spacious. Food at the restaurant was really tasty and good. Other facilities are always clean.

Only negatives were there was some noise due to some works at the Casino which is within the same building structure and the restaurant prices are a bit on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Best rooms are likely to be above the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sokras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar D, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

On the other hand we are really taking into account your feedback as it will definitely help us to note those matters that may need more attention from our side.

We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely hope you shall give us the chance to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is a good business hotel. Not a luxury hotel, but safe, quiet and friendly staff. Check in and Check out was slow since there was only ONE person in the front desk and about 7 customers checking out. Gym and food is also ok.

There is a terrace and bar area that is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjj3609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar D, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and many other travelers. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities.

We apologize if you perceived our reception staff didn’t provide you a quality and kind service. Rest assured that we have taken your feedback into consideration to improve.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived early but we asked for an early check-in! The man at the reception was very rude, without helping, we ended up waiting at the reception!
A few hours later we were served by another person who was very helpfull, finally we ended up in our room! Nice but nothing special, breakfast was very good, pool area not very clean and elevators with a bad smell! Everything is within walking distance, but Chiclayo is not comparable with Trujillo.
Overall a good hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wezelandpurder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar D, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and many other travelers. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities.

We apologize if you perceived our staff didn’t provide you a quality and kind service at time of hotel check-in. Rest assured that we have taken your feedback into consideration to improve.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
1.1 km away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 39 in Chiclayo
300 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
1.2 km away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#10 of 39 in Chiclayo
55 reviews
0.5 km away
Intiotel Chiclayo
Intiotel Chiclayo
#3 of 39 in Chiclayo
201 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#6 of 39 in Chiclayo
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Chiclayo

Address: Av. Federico Villarreal 115 | Chiclayo, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chiclayo
#1 Spa Hotel in Chiclayo
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Select Chiclayo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo is an iconic structure of the city that offers its visitors an excellent location, just minutes from downtown and the airport. Casa Andina Select Chiclayo offers visitors a modern and functional hotel, with spacious common areas, terrace, pool and event areas.The hotel offers its visitors a modern and functional , designed for the business traveler. It features 130 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed in 7 floors, plus meeting rooms and a terrace. Internet center, WiFi internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are just some of the services that we offer our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Select Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiclayo Gran Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing