We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Chiclayo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I was lucky and got a good night's sleep, however, approximately my traveling party had rooms on the casino side of the hotel with noise until at least 2 am. Very clean with good beds. Restaurant is a little on the smallish side. Beautiful pool area. Nice park directly across the street.

Room Tip: Away from Casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us and many other travelers.

Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with the service provided.

I very much regret the inconvenience presented with the noise. I would like to mention that we have placed double glass windows in all of our rooms in order to reduce the noise problem to the minimum.

We appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely hope you shall give us the chance to serve you once again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

It's hard to believe at the entrance of Chiclayo, Peru, overwhelmed by the clusters of taxis, the very animated traffic pf passengers buses, city noises and the essaim of youngsters coming from various schools of the neighborhood, that someone can experience a complete change of universe, just by crossing the gates of Casa Andina. The feeling of peace is sudden and surreal. The sense of well being and comfort takes you to a new level of serenity. The staff at the bar, restaurant and rooms, including the recurrent celebration of birthdays as many times as there can be, make you feel at home in a five stars hotel. The price is right and worth the try! Dr. Keny Bastien

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keny Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us.

We are more than glad to know that we exceeded your expectations and were completely satisfied with our service and facilities.

Thank you for the positive words about one of our team. We are very proud of our team who is always willing to make our guests feel at home.

We will be more than happy to welcome you in the near future at this or any of our Casa Andina hotels.

Best regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Excellent in almost every way. Especially La Plaza Bar&Grill. All the stuff there all very nice and the quality of the food is way beyond my expectations. Another excellent thing is that parking lot, I had traveled all over Peru and this is the best and most convenient parking lot I've been.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 204jianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Select Chiclayo.

I am pleased that your stay at the hotel was satisfactory and I appreciate your comments about our team. It is very important for us to make our guests feel at home and provide them with the quality service that characterizes our chain.

I hope we provide the opportunity to serve you in any of our hotels again.

Best regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Staff is very friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and with a nice view. Everything was great, I strongly recommend this hotel, the location is near to the Plaza, transportation is very close, you can even walk to the Plaza. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vilma Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Select hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay one night while traveling. Clean and large room. Friendly good service. The dinner was good. Wifi a little weak. Overall a good place to stay. Looks much better than the neighborhood

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Select Chiclayo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel Casa Andina Select Chiclayo.

I am pleased that your stay at the hotel was satisfactory and I appreciate your comments about our team. It is very important for us to make our guests feel at home and provide them with the quality service that characterizes our chain.

I hope we provide the opportunity to serve you in any of our hotels again.

Best regards,
Fernando Miranda
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiclayo hotels
1.1 km away
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
WinMeier Hotel y Casino
#2 of 40 in Chiclayo
316 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Costa del Sol Chiclayo
1.2 km away
LP Los Portales Hotel Chiclayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sunec Hotel
Sunec Hotel
#6 of 40 in Chiclayo
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Gran Sipan
Hotel Gran Sipan
#11 of 40 in Chiclayo
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Solec
Hotel Solec
#9 of 40 in Chiclayo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Chiclayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Chiclayo

Address: Av. Federico Villarreal 115 | Chiclayo, Chiclayo 14000, Peru
Region: Peru > Lambayeque Region > Chiclayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chiclayo
#1 Spa Hotel in Chiclayo
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Select Chiclayo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Select Chiclayo is an iconic structure of the city that offers its visitors an excellent location, just minutes from downtown and the airport. Casa Andina Select Chiclayo offers visitors a modern and functional hotel, with spacious common areas, terrace, pool and event areas.The hotel offers its visitors a modern and functional , designed for the business traveler. It features 130 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed in 7 floors, plus meeting rooms and a terrace. Internet center, WiFi internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are just some of the services that we offer our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Select Chiclayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiclayo Gran Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing