We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best...”
Review of Mosoq Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mosoq Inn
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Hotels in all of Peru, this includes Lima, Cusco, Puno, Ollantaytambo. This is a family run business and they treat you like family.

One of the best Continental breakfasts I've ever had. I'd even say it leaned into non Continental with the service, attentiveness. Fresh squeezed orange juice, pineapple juice, etc. Fresh sliced dragon fruit, kiwi, mango, papaya. The service was top notch. They were soo accommodating, from everything from allowing us to store our luggage before checking in, to allowing us to check in early.

They worked with us in getting the exact hotel room for 4. Hailed taxis for us. Provided us with maps so we didn't get lost. They also gave us food advice.

From Americans that have traveled a lot, thank you SOO much for being so accommodating. You guys are awesome!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here almost two nights and had the best service ever. We also did not expect the rooms to be so spacious and comfortable. The beds were amazing, and so was the breakfast buffet.But the people at Mosaq Inn are truly wonderful!

A hidden gem!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amberstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel gave me great service. They called an island home stay for me and served as interpreter. They arranged to send out my laundry for cleaning while I was on the island. They let me use a room to take a shower after my island trip (for a fee). Later, they let me use the same room to repack my luggage after the clean laundry arrived. They let me store my luggage there, both while I was on the island and later, before I departed Puno. They arranged for a colectivo to the airport for me when I left Puno even though this was two days after I'd been a guest at the hotel.

The hotel was clean, and though it lacked central heating, there were several wool blankets and a space heater in the room. It was within easy walking distance of the central square.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in a double + single room (though there were only 2 of us). The room itself was very big and clean, but a little cold (as was the rest of the hotel) so we had the provided electric heater on most of the time when we were in.

The staff were very nice and organised a day tour for us, plus they did our laundry! I'm not sure how safe the area is, but the hotel itself seemed very safe and there was always a staff member in reception. The hotel isn't too far to walk to the main square or the restaurant area.

Breakfast was a buffet with a reasonable choice that changed each day, but the eggs were often cold and some of the bread was quite hard!

A good value option in Puno!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Just stayed 2 nights here. Hot water with a solid stream in the showers. Internet connection was consistent, albeit a little slow. Breakfast was nice, eggs, bread, fruit, yogurt, cereals.
There are no elevators, but it's a small hotel, maybe 2 stories.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PitbullOnCrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.2 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 65 in Puno
577 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#14 of 65 in Puno
428 reviews
0.5 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Hotel Hacienda Puno
#13 of 65 in Puno
542 reviews
0.2 km away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#15 of 65 in Puno
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Kuntur Inn
Hotel Kuntur Inn
#23 of 65 in Puno
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosoq Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosoq Inn

Address: Jr. Moquegua N0 673 | Puno, Puno 051, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puno
#4 Family Hotel in Puno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $57 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosoq Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosoq Inn Gives You The Welcome And Invites You To Enjoy An Alternative Of First Quality And To Feel The Pleasure Of The Real Confort With Thieir Totally Equiped Rooms."a New Sunrise In A Beautiful Place" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mosoq Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosoq Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing