We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Titilaka(Puno)
US$1,803
US$1,202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suites Antonio's(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
155
236
116
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
236
116
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtop floorcentral hotelthe main squarerestaurants and shoppinga great staycomfortable staypleasant hotelwifi worked wellhamvisiting lake titicacatwo night staystayed for nightsfew blockspedestrian streetbreadbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Location is great. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The bed is very comfortable and there was enough closet space. My sister had an issue with the TV in her room, but it was fixed immediately. Breakfast great. We loved the stairs and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitrix62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear guest
thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best and hope to see you soon!
warm regards
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Hotel Hacienda Puno is conveniently located to the Plaza de Armas, shopping and restaurants. It's a quaint hotel that goes the extra mile to help you acclimate to the high altitudes. Coca tea is available in the lobby 24/7 and the hotel offers oxygen if needed.
We especially enjoyed breakfast on the top floor over looking the city and Lake Titicaca. Beautiful sunrise to start our day. The breakfast buffet offered eggs, cereal, cheeses, meats, hot coffee, teas, coca tea, and delicious juices.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your positive comment.

We hope to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The room was comfortable, breakfast satisfying for travellers on the go and there was a good view over the lake from the dining room. We recommend Hotel Haciendo for proximity to lake and attractions in Puno.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank run2free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and to recommend our hotel to other travelers.

We hope to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Location is good (close to plaza de armas) and room was nice, but our bedsheets were dirty. When complaining to the reception they told us they could only change them in the morning, because the cleaning ladies were not there. So basically they wanted us to sleep in dirty bedsheets. When complaining again to the reception they offered us a new room, with equally dirty bedsheets.

Customer service by the hotel was very poor and the staff does not speak English, and in the end we slept with dirty bedsheets because there were probably no clean ones in the hotel.

It amazes me that this hotel has such a good rating on TripAdvisor, avoid this hotel when going to Puno.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Anthony

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an evaluation of your stay. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Unfortunately there was a small stain of the ironing machine in the bed sheet and when we find out the front desk staff offered you a change of room to expedite the solution.
All your comments are essential to improve our service, we hope you give us another opportunity to show you that we have improved. Please let me know if you would like to discuss the matter personally.

Kind regards,

Manuel Palacios
Product Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This hotel would suit your needs for a stay in Puno.The hotel is close to the lake and the tourist areas for shops and restaurants. The staff are helpful both front of house and restaurant. Breakfast is very good with a good selection of food. The rooms are large enough and well furnished. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Richard
Thank you for your comments I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Kind regards,

Manuel Palacios
Product Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews