We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
162
248
120
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
248
120
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtop floorthe main squarecentral hotelexcellent stayrestaurants and shoppingcomfortable staypleasant hotelhamwifi worked wellvisiting lake titicacabreadtwo night staypedestrian streetbreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousvery helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

"I found the staff at Hacienda Puno to be very friendly and helpful from the moment I checked in until I checked out. As an English-speaking American, with some basic knowledge of Spanish, and a woman traveling alone, it was a comfort to have the staff working with my level of communication skills. I was only in town for 36 hours (2 nights), so I had a lot I wanted to accomplish in a short amount of time. While I was on a tour of Lake Titicaca, the staff made a dinner reservation for me. I was shopping between the tour and dinner, and was able to leave my packages at the front desk to avoid another trip up to my room. When I returned with a dessert to eat in my room, the restaurant staff assisted with the proper utensils and napkins. My room was big and bright and well accommodated. I enjoyed having a big, comfortable bed to fall into after two long days. And the bath tub was just a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Puno and plan to stay when I return again someday."

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and heard very little street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Suzanne
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Kind regards,

Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel Hacienda and had a wonderful time. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. We shared a triple room. The breakfast was good and we had a view all the way to lake Titicaca in the restaurant area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien-Segal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Customer
I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us feel proud that you had a great time. If you return to Puno, do not hesitate to call us.
Regards,

Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel in the heart of Puno, very friendly and helpful reception staff - thank you for a lovely stay at your hotel :)

Spacious rooms, hairdryer and heater in rooms, great showers - powerful with hot water and views of the lake from the breakfast room on the top floor.

A great place to be based for Titicaca trips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma-eggnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Emma

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel, I am very pleased that you had a good time.
We hope you come back soon!

Kind Regards,

Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We had a lovely stay @ this hotel & central location of city made it ideal location to stay in this very vibrant city in Peru. The breakfast was very good for us as we are vegetarian European. The hotel was clean & staf were very helpful & courteous. We highly recommend this hotel for the stay in this city.

Room Tip: Good central location.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dilip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Dilip
thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best and see you soon!
Warm regards
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Good central location. Double glass. Heating does not help much. Great buffet breakfast. Best price through Booking.com. The tours they offer are much more expensive than with travel agencies. Overall very recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mual769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Product Manager at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017


Dear Guest
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wiill review the heating in the room.
All the best and hope to see you soon!
warm regards

Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews