We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
8
20
21
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
20
21
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed here on a group tour, the night before our trip to Tequile Island, and everything was adequate. Our room was dated, but there were enough bedcovers, so we were warm at night and our shower was hot. Wifi only worked for us at reception, and the people at reception were very helpful, and let us use the safe when we went to Tequile Island.
The hotel is located in a very busy part of town, and in the evening we went to a restaurant just around the corner which was really good.
One of our group had very bad altitude sickness, and stayed on in the hotel after the rest of us had left. The staff really looked after her. However, most of us were fine, as we had had three nights to break up the climb - 2 nights in Arequipa and one night in Chivay - I was very glad of that as I had been concerned about getting altitude sickness.
We enjoyed the breakfast - including fantastic avocados, which made lovely bread rolls!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed for 2 separate nights. The rooms are clean but be aware the hotel has no heating so with it being winter it was very cold at night- the receptionists wear coats!
It can have noise during the day as next door to a school.
This was our first night at altitude after Lima and staff were very helpful at 6am in morning when I needed oxygen for 5 minutes to relieve altitude sickness which they keep on site

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We spent two nights at the Hotel Sillustani while on a tour. The inn is located in downtown Puno, just a few blocks from the square. It is also located a block from a street that is lined with several restaurants and shops and serves as a pedestrian mall. The hotel has no central heat (Lack of central heat seems common in the Andes). They had a space heater in each room. We plugged it in and by the next day the room was cozy. The rooms are small and dark. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was a nice sitting area on the second floor, this served as a community living room of sorts. The WIFI signal worked best from the sitting area. I had a hot shower the first morning. The second morning, I was one of the first guests up. Outside the room, the hotel was darkened and I did not feel like finding the attendant to turn the hot water on. I know that he would have gladly done so, and 10 minutes later I would have had hot water. It seems that they turn everything off at night, including the public area lights and the hot water. In response to a prior post, I noticed that they had a security gate across the front doors at night that was locked with a pad lock. I know this would not be legal in the states, but the night attendant was stationed within a few feet of the door and I was confident that in an emergency he could quickly open the gate. The breakfast was also decent. It should be noted that there are no elevators in this multi-story hotel, so a low floor may be advisable. With regard to local hotels in the Andes, one should not expect the same amenities and reliability of services as their counterparts offer in the U.S. and Europe. For example we found tissue and wash cloths to be non-existent in Peruvian hotels. This is the 3rd world. As long as the essentials are there, clean room, comfortable bed and working shower, enjoy the ambiance. In closing, I am glad that we stayed at this hotel for the Peruvian charm it offered.

Room Tip: No Elevators - Low Floor Room may be Advisable if you do not do stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This hotel is located in the center of the business district, so is close to banks, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. There was road construction in the street next to the hotel so access was limited. This contributed to traffic congestion an lots of horn honking at all hours of the day and night. We had a corner room with single pane windows on two sides, so the noise was hard to get away from. Also across the street was a nightclub that really started rocking late in the night (added to the noise). Shower was hot (room 305) but friends throughout the hotel were not so lucky. Some rooms never had any hot water.
Breakfast was continental style and adequate by Peruvian standards. Coffee is always strong and only a few people did not need to dilute it.
Early in the morning we were expecting a bus to the airport, but the door was padlocked! Not very good in case of a fire or other emergency. This alone would make me PICK ANOTHER HOTEL, even though it otherwise was not too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Located centrally in Puno this hotel is ideally placed for the shops and restaurants of Puno. We stayed mid-week and on a Friday night on the return back from Taquile Island. The hotel is very dated and looks like a set from a 1960's tv film, it is also very noisy and when we stayed the road was being dug up outside the hotel so you had to clamber over a bank of earth to get in to the reception area- no fault of the hotel!
Breakfasts were good and there was plenty to go around and the staff were decent enough.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frinton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews