We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inka's Rest(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$11
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kusillo's Posada(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
155
190
91
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
190
91
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoca candyhot waterthe main pedestrian streetthe hotel staffbreadfew blocksspace heaterlocation is greatgood sizejuliaca airportenjoyed our staycomfortable hotella pazbit datedhamlate at nightlake titicaca
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a decent, clean, comfortable hotel within close walking distance (only a couple of minutes) to the main pedestrian street and the Plaza de Armas. The staff were friendly and accommodating. When we asked to switch to a different room because of street noise, they showed us several rooms to choose from. Ultimately, none of them were quieter (we were able to hear loud music and chanting starting at about 11pm until about 4am - Peruvians apparently were celebrating the new year early in a plaza a few blocks away, not sure if there would normally be that much noise), but this was not the fault of the hotel. We appreciated that they tried for us.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom had good hot water and water pressure. The rooms also had a space heater and extra blankets to keep warm on the nights that fell below freezing. The hotel was equipped with an elevator.

Breakfast was okay - an average selection and they served made to order eggs.

We would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Be aware if there are festivals taking place. The rooms that face away from the two main plazas will probably be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krista Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking part in your valuable time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were made to pay extra for having two people in a queen sized bed, even though the room would have been exactly the same if only one person were in the room! When we booked the reservation online, this policy was not clear, otherwise we would have never booked here. It's an unjust policy, as there's no extra cost incurred to the hotel to have two people in the room. The hotel staff was not at all understanding of this.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest: We are sorry that you did not understand our accommodation policy. The fact of having a queen size bed does not mean that if you pay for 1 person can be occupied by 2. If you want to be occupied by 2 people you must pay for room as double or double. Single room (1 person) has a different rate than a double room (2 people). This is easy to understand for all our guests, likewise, the difference in rate between a simple and a matrimonial is little so you should not bother. You are paying extra like the buffet breakfast. We look forward to your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. This hotel was such good value for money! Bathroom was great, hot shower, comfy beds. The place felt really luxurious compared to the hostels we'd been staying in. It was so clean. Just what we needed!
It's just around the corner from the plaza, so good location. Really secure luggage storage available.
The breakfast was great too - bread, ham, cheese, jams, pancakes, avocado, fruit, cakes, etc. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Lovely spacious rooms with large bathroom attached. All clean and room serviced daily. Friendly staff. Large breakfast room with large variety of food and drink. Happy to store luggage. Wifi was not good on the fourth floor. View from window not outstanding either. Had a lift, good if you have heavy cases. Would definitely stay again. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. The Wifi usually works well, in case it is not so please inform it in reception to see to solve the problem in case it is our cause and not of the service provider.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed at the hotel for our 2 day trip to Lake Titicaca. It has everything that you need for a nice warm night of sleep to get you ready for the day. I advise you to ask for a room that does not face the street. Peruvians are very attached to their car horn and do not stop even in the middle of the night. I cannot recommend the restaurant. The service was extremely slow ,the food was blah, and the price was not convenient.

Room Tip: avoid the fron rooms, the street noise will drive you nuts
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceciliaroxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guest, we thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are improving the restaurant service to avoid the delay in attention when there are many guests to attend. We also expect our authorities to do something about the noise of taxis with their horns at inappropriate times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews