We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inka's Rest(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$11
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kusillo's Posada(Puno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
164
250
115
29
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
250
115
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkthe main squaretour busthe ground floorclean hotelbasic breakfastno elevatorfew blocksmate de cocathe hotel staffthe breakfast areahigh altitudehotel is locatedtwo night staytriple roomconvenient locationcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel is clean and neat rather than charming. Rooms are good sized with ample shower room space.
The location is excellent for exploring Puno which seemed to have permanent parades when we were there, which we enjoyed.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is standard.
The sandwiches offered in the evening were large, with chips, good value but not very exciting.
There were two main drawbacks. It was cold inside the hotel, in the bedrooms and in the dining area, even compared to other Andean locations.
We had our laundry done here on the basis of prices in other hotels. This was not wise and we paid very much more than we would have done in other hotels before and after this one.

Room Tip: Have your laundry done somewhere else; other hotels cheaper.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 237Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Casa Andina Standard Puno. The feedback our guests provide us helps us to determine the areas in which we have to improve and the areas in which we are excelling.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the comfortable rooms and the location. We are also happy to know that you got to enjoy the constant parades that take place in this season. Furthermore, we are very proud to know that our staff was able to provide a wonderful service that made you feel very comfortable.

On the other hand, we apologize for the two inconveniences caused during your stay. Regarding the temperature inside the hotel, we thank you for mentioning it. We will evaluate our improvement options. Our guest´s satisfaction is extremely important for us and we will keep working on keeping our standards high.

We enjoyed having you at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Andina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly, rooms very neat and clean, breakfast not so good, not a very large variety just toasts, bread a little cheese and some fruits. Good place to hang and sleep but not to eat. Do not recommend at all the soup buffet, not worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cinthya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is very important for us to nourish from the feedback provided by our guests in order to establish opportunities for improvement. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff.

On the other hand, we thank you for your comments regarding the food. We will discuss the issue with the designated area and address the problem as soon as possible. It is important for us to ensure that the whole experience we provide our guests with is of the best quality. And we will not stop until we achieve this.

Thank you again for choosing us and for giving us feedback about your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Andina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

the hotel is located in the center of Puno with easy access to tourist areas, restaurants and shops. it's near everything the tourist needs. The only problem is that it has no elevator. Due to the altitude of Puno you easily get tired.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your stay at our hotel. We always nourish from the feedback our guests give us because it allows us to determine opportunities for improvement. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that it allowed you to visit many other places of interest nearby.

However, we would like to also apologize for the inconveniences caused by the lack of an elevator. We would like to mention that we are currently in the process of implementing it, since we recognize this will add to the Casa Andina experience in our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments. We invite you to visit other hotels from the Casa Andina collection located nationwide.

Kind regards,
Casa Andina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel has a good location not far from the main square.
The hotel has a small lobby and breakfast area. The staff is nice and helpful.
The hotel is an amalgamation of several buildings. The majority of the rooms only have windows towards the interior of the hotel so it can seem little claustrofibic.
The rooms are small to decent sized. Evertyhing was very clean.
The breakfast was toast, a couple of cereals and three fruits. In other words the breakfast was almost non-existant. There is a brass band excercising area next door to parts of the hotel. Whilst we were there this was in full operation. Suffering from jet lag and requiring some sleep during the day was therefore a difficult combination

Room Tip: Avoid the interior facing rooms and the rooms sufering from the music excercises
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALhotelinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at Casa Andina Standard Puno. We nourish from the feedback that our guests give us as it allows us to make changes and improvements in our hotels. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the hotel.

Furthermore, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the breakfast and the brass band. We will evaluate the alternatives available to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you once again for writing your comments and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Casa Andina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed here both before and after a two-night home stay on Lake Titicaca. The first night we checked in late because we had been at another guesthouse that we opted to leave (not clean, very run-down). I made the reservation online, and we immediately walked to Casa Andina from the other place. When we got there, the reservation still hadn't made it into their system, but they were friendly and got us through the confusion and into our room in less than 15 minutes. SO NICE! They helped us find a place to do laundry, suggested a tour company to talk to about Lake Titicaca, and stored our luggage while we traveled on the lake. They were great! On the day we came back from the lake, we were walking back to the hotel from the Plaza de Armas, and one of the front desk employees was walking towards us. He recognized us as we recognized him and he gave us a big hello and told us our room was waiting for us at the hotel. Great service, and great people.

Room Tip: Rooms without a sitting area outside are quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at Casa Andina Standard Puno. We are very glad to receive your feedback and we are going to congratulate our team on such a great service. This is the warm and efficient service that we seek to provide. Rest assured that we will keep putting effort into improving our standards and creating more wonderful experiences for our guests.

It has been a pleasure to have you at out hotel and we invite you to visit more hotels from the Casa Andina collection located nationwide.

Kind regards,
Casa Andina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews