We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
425
80
31
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
80
31
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighest pointeco resortlake titicacacharging stationthe wood burning stoveperfect place to relaxhot water bottlespeaceful oasisprivate boattwo nightsrelaxing stayhigh altitudeboat triphuge bedperu triponly stayed one nightrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The stay at Suasi was one of our top 3 memories of our Peru trip. Our only regret is we only stayed one night. This hotel is amazing and the sunset is a lifetime memory. The staff are very helpful and the location is very restful. They light a fire in your room and it is so special to have this.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Overseasfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in room 108 and it was heaven. Great view from room huge bed cosy fire in room that was large with a small balcony. The food and service at the lodge was 10 out of 10. Took the canoe and was an easy paddle round the area but don't forget the sunscreen. The weather gets cold as the sun goes down and you need a couple of thermal layers and warm hat but warms quickly in the morning as the sun gets higher. My husband enjoyed being able to photograph the night sky without pollution. I would fully recommend if you get the chance come here like I said it's heaven on earth.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jjkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very special. We travelled by boat from Puno, staying at the Casa Andina for the night before, who I believe are connected in some way. We visited the floating islands on the way but the boat journey alone is 3 hours. We were the only couple on the boat with our own guide and then, unbelievably, the only guests on the island!
The hotel is in a stunning location and the staff extremely helpful. We had a zodiac tour round the island with Paul who was extremely knowledgable about the birds and wildlife. Nancy the receptionist was also so helpful.

The food was fabulous, beautifully presented and the drinks no more expensive than any of the other hotels of a similar standard in Peru.

Do stay at least 2 nights, we didn't want to leave.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Wonderful stay in scenic and natural accommodations . Well kept installation perfect mix of natural beauty and comfort. Overpriced food and drinks. Also have to spend 100 us on boat transport but good guide service.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nestor Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslaSuasi, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Isla Suasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Nestor:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments.
We are pleased to know that I enjoy the hotel facilities and the perfect combination with nature.
We regret that the services have seemed expensive. We take into account your comments and hope to provide a service of balance between quality / price. We are a destination away from the traditional circuit so our costs in personnel and expenditures on inputs are not similar to those found in the city.
We hope you can understand .

Thank you.

Best Regards
Maria De los Angeles Pino V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We spent two wonderful nights in this beautiful island hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable with small slow combustion fires that were lit on request. Even though it is Eco friendly and solar powered the water is hot and abundant. The food is great, all in all a terrific place to unwind after a month travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LED276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews