We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visit Baguio at least once a year and surely in December.

We stay at Manor Hotel and, in December this place screams Christmas. Beautifully decorated (better than Manila) gardens, it really represents what many imagine to be the feel of Christmas.

Very good staff, well appointed rooms all make for a restful and wonderful retreat.

We shall return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hlaumond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Resident Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear hlaumond,

It has been our pleasure to be of service to you and your wife. Thank you for sharing your excellent stay with us.

Your kind words have been most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team.

We are all looking forward to your next visit.









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The rooms whilst clean and spacious are outdated and in need of refurbishment. As such the price charged is not inline with what is offered. Basically you are paying for the setting only.

The restaurant was a disaster. At first were were unable to get a reservation despite being guests. After pushing the issue we were allocated a table to find out there was a wedding event and as such they recommended us only to take the buffet and not a la carte menu which was not acceptable. What followed was entirely disappointing with mediocre food, very slow service and a pathetic wine list. We asked several members of staff is the restaurant is still managed by Chef Billy King but we could not get clear or believable answers which leads me to believe it is not. Probably the reason for the deterioration since I was there several years ago.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Resident Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Adrian R,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that we have not met your expectations during this instance. Your comments are important for us to implement measures in order to improve our services.

I have discussed your comments with Chef Billy King and rest assured that corrective measures have been taken to prevent occurrence.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

You can visit the hotel even without checking in. The Hotels view at the back is simply amazing. And this Holiday Season, they have a lights show every late afternoon and you can watch for free. Take unlimited photos!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cardozojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Resident Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear cardozojay,

I wish to extend to you my deepest gratitude for appreciating our garden and Christmas activities.

Thank you for recommending The Manor at Camp John Hay. We hope that you will continue celebrating special occasions with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Old world charm. Courteous and discreet service. Excellent food, whether a la carte or buffet. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet but accessible location. Wonderful grounds. Activities for the family. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose the suite room - corner rooms have two balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oyaarriola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Resident Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear oyaarriola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is sincerely appreciated.

My team and I are already excited for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

For many years now I have always look upon The Manor as a haven, D place to regroup oneself. A hideaway. A place to full relax without leaving the grounds. There is this air of being old school in elegance and discretion in the atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManorcjh, Resident Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Kate L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We are grateful for the support which you continue to graciously extend to us throughout these years.

We look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future.








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 km away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
2 km away
Azalea Residences Baguio
3.1 km away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 49 in Baguio
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.8 km away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#9 of 49 in Baguio
100 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 49 in Baguio
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Camp John Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Camp John Hay

Address: Loakan Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baguio
#3 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: S$157 - S$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor at Camp John Hay 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor is not only distinguished by its impressive architecture and cozy interiors, but also blessed with an environment that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Baguio City. This four-story structure, designed to blend neatly with towering pine trees, provides a magnificent view of the Cordillera mountain range. Here, one can literally open windows to cool, fresh air. For a distinct touch, a Baguio stone exterior finish, shingled roofing and tinted glass windows add warm accents to Camp John Hay Manor's cozy, relaxed and luxurious ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Manor at Camp John Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp John Hay Baguio
Manor Hotel Baguio
Camp John Hay Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing