We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bicotels Hotel(Batangas City)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$62
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pontefino Hotels(Batangas City)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batangas Country Club(Batangas City)
US$100
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noni's Resort(Batangas City)
US$64
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$245
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
5
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiversion roadmicrowaveswimmingresortbatangas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is just and ordinary and basic resort hotel. They have two pools for adult and children. A videoke and billiard table. Bring your own food because the restaurant is not functioning. I am disappointed because you need to ask for a towel and tv remote control. It is quite expensive for Php3,500 per night.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The resort is very quiet and relaxing with many swimming pools to choose from. An excellent place for children to play in the play centre and children's swimming pool. The rooms are of a very high standard and the dining room even has a karaoke where you and your friends can entertain. The downside is that if you want a large meal, then you will need to drive to the nearby town to buy a meal.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

we stayed here overnight last november 2015 with my family. it was very hard to find because of lack of signages. the room we occupied is quite small. the pool is clean, the staff is very attentive. not located along the heart of taal. no restaurants near the place. they only serve breakfast but we opted to dine in town instead

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Irenearrogante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We wanted to escape the stress caused by the APEC Summit in Manila and looked for a place to relax and just idle. We made a good choice for staying in this resort.
It is a bit secluded; about 3 kms from Taal town proper. It is located at Barrio Tulo near the Diversion Road. We stayed in a Deluxe room on 2nd floor.
Good points:
PLACE: quiet, very clean and organized, lots of greens, lots of corners to just sit and relax, ample parking, POOL: clean, ROOM: clean, spacious, with a small terrace, with dining table, microwave, large refrigerator, FOOD: Tasty taal longanisa breakfast at P150, Free bottomless barako coffee, STAFF: excellent!
(Not really)Bad points:
Not easy to find the place due to lack of signboards. No restaurant but they serve tapa and longanisa meal for bfast. free videoke in the mess hall (but we can not hear the noise inside the room). Free Wifi is available only in he mess hall.
Overall: I highly recommend this place to people who visit Taal.

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor which has a private balcony that offers great view of the resort and the pool area.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greenmangojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The area is huge..staffs are friendly and accommodating.Food is okay. But swimming pool quite filthy and were not able to swim. They need to clean the area leaves fall around the place. Were the only people when we stayed,

Stayed: May 2015
Thank jasP5581SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews