We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
26
53
49
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
53
49
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelgarlic riceswimming poolbreakfast foodliving roomdining experiencethe main hotelbell boyprovincial hotelchecking innew wingwelcome drinkcaught my attentioniced coffeetocinoexecutive suitehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This hotel offers outstanding service and hospitality.

Having recently spent eight wonderful nights in one of their one-bedroom apartments, a mere 20 second walk from the main hotel building.
All the staff are very attentive, courteous,and extremely helpful for any requests. Security is visible but remain very discrete, and certainly it was a pleasure to be greeted by these guys on every trip in and out of the hotel.

The food & drinks are good, with sufficient choices across the menu range allowing
us to eat there most nights, and able to try something different each time.
Breakfast was always good, however as a suggestion, it would've been nice to offer bacon as part of the continental selection. But other than that it was very good and made a good start to each day.

The apartment itself was maintained to a high standard of cleanliness with Jerime always looking after us extremely well. The creative towel-folding always made us laugh and we looked forward to each day's artistic offering!

The hotel is located very close to a large shopping complex - SM Mall. We frequently utilised the hotel transport to take us to & from the city locations. The drivers were always very flexible and knowledgeable of the area.

Finally, I would have no hesitation in recommending this fine establishment to friends, family and work colleagues alike. The entire stay was problem-free, and that speaks volumes about the friendliness & kindness of the Filipino culture.

Thank you to all the staff, and a mention for Jerime, Jovic and Buhay.

I'm already looking forward to planning my next trip.

Room Tip: Apartment studios are spacious, comfy and relaxing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PercyV249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Residenct Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear PercyV249,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience.

Rest assured we will be sharing your breakfast suggestion to our Chef, and your commendation to our staff.

Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

First, upon booking it was all ok. I booked it through phone and no cash out to the point that it was on the day of the check in. Upon arrival the view of the hotel was simply amazing. Seeing their residence looked like San Francisco's town houses.

Checking-in is not easy, there are only two people in the front desk handling checking in and checking out guests. On the day of my reservation there are guests that are checking out that came from a convention in Pontefino as well, all though it was being handled by logistics of the convention it is chaotic as there many demands being asked by the convention people. That chaos could have been avoided if it was pre-arranged. It took 30 minutes for my check-in I even joked the front desk manager for a welcome drink due to the inconvenience but she just smiled at me, so no welcome drinks for me and my fiance.

The hotel room was very nice and huge. It is not that quaint because our room is almost next to their events place and there was a wedding at that time. It was a bit noisy and it was very hard to sleep. Our room have no phone to get in touch with front desk. It was the next day when we found a small note that we can send a text to a mobile number for room services.

As for the restaurant, the food were very expensive especially for the cup of rice, which costs 50.00 PHP per cup, where in you can purchase an uncook rice for about 55.00 PHP per kilo. I am just purchasing 1 cup and not 1 kilo.

Over all, the place was amazing and it was good stay still.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank jalayug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Residenct Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear jalayug,

Thank you for your review and giving us feedback regarding your current stay with us.

We will take note of your concerns and rest assured will take into consideration of handling the arrangement of the group check-in/out.

My apology for the inconveniece that the noise have cause you, we are currently in the process of the installation process of our PABX to our new wing of the Hotel. Your comments about the restaurant pricing has been brought up and will take into consideration of reviewing.

Again, thank you and we hope of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are superb, berry spacious, with living room and kitchen. It feels like a studio condo, probably slightly bigger than most studio condos in Makati. I was able to exercise in my room, since the gym was quite small.

It had a bathtub. The amenities inside the bathroom include: toothbrush, soap, shampoo and shower gel. It has a bathtub and bidet.

The pool is big., with separate kiddie pool.

Breakfast is very limited, though. Coffee is great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Janalynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Janalynnr,

We are delighted to hear you were overall pleased during your stay

We trust that your experience will bring you back to Batangas!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in Pontefino Hotel soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Pro:
1) Relaxing environment
2) We booked the executive suite and it was spacious
3) Bathrooms with amenities with 2 sinks, bathtub and shower
4) Comfortable beds
5) Reliable wifi
6) Kitchen + living room
7) Pool nearby - warm
8) Not perfect, but fairly clean
9) Nice gardens
10) Ok service
11) Near SM and the church

Cons:
1) Service sucks on major holidays
2) Dirty on major holidays
3) Overpriced dinner seafood - considering batangas city is near the coast! wtf
4) Service is fair but needs more service architecture training
5) No lifeguard
6) The security guards stare and are freaky
7) Biased parking lot guards - will say no more parking but there is still parking!
8) Lousy, LOUSY breakfast for such a seemingly nice hotel - imagine serving canned fruit cocktail for breakfast when their markets are teeming with real, fresh fruit - wake up chef!

Room Tip: Don't come here on major holidays
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shelob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear shelob,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is vital to us as we strive to provide the best service for all guests. I hope you accept our sincerest apologies if this situation caused any discomfort during your stay.

Thank you for your understanding and consideration and look forward to welcoming you back at Pontefino soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Comfortable stay n good customer service.
Not giving 5 stars due to problems with ants in my room.
Restaurant food in this hotel is a bit overpriced but delicious
This is the best hotel in Batangas area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank agnish d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear agnish d,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Rest assured we will discuss your concerns with the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews