We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the vegan glutenfree choc cake!”
Review of Corner Tree Cafe

Corner Tree Cafe
Ranked #9 of 1,546 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Corner Tree Cafe is a Vegetarian / Vegan Cafe. We serve food from Asia to Africa, Europe, the Middle East and the Americas in a cosy intimate setting. We also offer good wines, local beers and some house cocktails. You don't have to be a vegetarian to enjoy our delicious food. In fact most of our customers are omnivores, but vegetarians will feel right at home here (we also serve some gluten-free dishes). To add to our regular menu, we have weekly specials sometimes inspired by current events or international days. Booking is advisable. Children welcome.
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

5-star for the cake, it was great. I've tried making gf v cakes before to no avail. Theirs was just amazing. Thanks for having vegan options.

Thank CroftSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca104, Owner at Corner Tree Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review! Glad you liked the cake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Corner Tree Cafe is definitely in the top 20 restos in Makati in my opinion, the location and setting is ideal and the name they chose is fantastic. Although I would say on the pricier side it was all in all worth it for a quick meal with the family in the afternoon. Xx

Thank twistedfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca104, Owner at Corner Tree Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for your review! Glad we are in your Top 20 :-) Thanks to for your comment on the name!

As for prices, they are a bit pricey because we use organic vegetables when we can, organic red rice, organic dairy products, etc.) and expensive ingredients like olive oil, Dijon mustard, tahini etc. I wish we could lower the prices but that would affect the quality :-( Happy you feel it was worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

It was ok. I liked that it was quiet and cozy. The interiors didn't feel sterile or cold. Menu cuisine variety was appreciated. Prices were a bit high, but the service was good.

Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca104, Owner at Corner Tree Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Glad you liked the place and service! Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This place is quaint with subtle ambience and located close to Poblacion with many hotels around.
It also has vegan options. Although some food items do contain eggs.
For a place that can accommodate say approximately 10 tables, the food service was quite slow.

Thank SapnaSavadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca104, Owner at Corner Tree Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Very sorry to hear about the service. If you don't mind, may I know if it was the food that took a while in getting to you, or the bill or were the waiters unattentive? Many thanks for taking the time out and hope you don't mind my questions.

Again, apologies. And thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We had a quick dinner at the corner Tree café. This hidden gem offers top notch healthy food made with love at prices fit for your ‘budgetarian’ wallet.

I love the atmosphere of the café - intimate, cozy, calming and sweet. The dimly lit interiors makes for a perfect dreamy romantic mood. A great place for a date or if you just want to relax and escape the bustling streets of Makati while enjoying those healthy, organic, gluten-free meals.

It is also a perfect bonding moment for friends and a nice place to do some laptop work. Healthy, chemical-free & delicious food is definitely a plus. They have vegetarian versions of famous meat dishes, the food’s tasty so you wouldn’t miss the meat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _adashofash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca104, Owner at Corner Tree Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review! So happy you liked the food and the place! :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner Tree Cafe also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Corner Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing