We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$26
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crossroads Hostel Manila(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
BSA Twin Towers(Mandaluyong)
US$34
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shaw Residenza Suites(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$25
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Bermuda Hotel(Mandaluyong)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Garv's Boutique Hotel(Mandaluyong)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,109
575
185
98
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
575
185
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingheat restaurantchi spahorizon clubsummer palacehealth clubbreakfast buffetpool arealobby loungebusiness tripin room diningfavorite hotelfitness centerfive star hotelhome away from homelate checkshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,023 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3311
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed several times in this hotel, and still i can say that this is one of my favorite hotel, the rooms are spacious and neat, the bed and the pillows are comfortable for sleep, less noise, the aircondition is functioning well, the comfortroom has all that i need, they also boast a very big resort like pool, thir gym facilities and the jacuzzi and sauna were good... And ofcourse the food is delicious... The hotel is only walking distance to mega mall and shagrila mall, very convenient to their guests...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay experience. Please know that each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel. Fantastic staff who cannot do enough to help you. Lovely rooms. One of the best gym's I have ever been to with new state of the art equipment and kickboxing facilities. Beautiful swimming pool. And to seal the deal a very nice bakery with a mouth watering selection of sandwiches, chocolate and cakes.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nigel S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay experience. Please know that we are always committed to providing the finest service and facilities to our guests who hopefully will leave with many fond memories. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay at the Makati Shangri-La when working in Manila, but for this trip the EDSA location proved more convenient. Smaller rooms, no ATM and a more modest lobby are the biggest differences between the sister sites. Billed as an ‘urban oasis’ this location has an amazing pool area and is very convenient as a shopping excursion base-camp for more recreational minded guests. Both locations share a high commitment to service and provide excellent food offerings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rusty S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a delightful and comfortable stay with us. Please know that your nice comments on our facilities and service are so much appreciated. We are so glad you have enjoyed yourself. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, great rooms, good business center, good pool and best gym in town.
The staff was really good, so was the food options and the locations to the 2-3 malls. which increased the dinner options on a hot or rainy day. Gym and the Spa is clearly the best in town. Great way to end a working day with a work out and good spa (all included)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAWGCALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DAWGCALI

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Please know that it is always our intention to have our guests carry with them a delightful memory of their stay experience. Once again, we thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with my family for an event since my aunt will be having their anniversary celebration here. I am thoroughly impressed with everything especially the service. A five star service indeed. Then, we visited again, when it was my parents' anniversary celebration. It still did not disappoint and will definitely book here again soon, probably with my beau.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit O, General Manager at Edsa Shangri-La, Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Audrey T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Please know that each and every member of our team does his very best to better serve our guests. Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your most special celebrations.

Yours sincerely,

Amit O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews