We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising chinese restaurant in Manila”

China Blue by Jereme Leung
Ranked #1 of 586 Restaurants in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Description: Elegant and sophisticated yet warm and welcoming, China Blue by Jereme Leung offers a modern interpretation of traditional Chinese cuisine, tailored by celebrity master chef Jereme Leung. The restaurant also features glittering blue chandeliers as the focal point in the main dining area, floor-to-ceiling glass windows with views of the Manila Bay in the horizon, and private dining rooms that can seat from 8 to 18 guests - ideal for business lunches or special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant and sophisticated yet warm and welcoming, China Blue by Jereme Leung offers a modern interpretation of traditional Chinese cuisine, tailored by celebrity master chef Jereme Leung. The restaurant also features glittering blue chandeliers as the focal point in the main dining area, floor-to-ceiling glass windows with views of the Manila Bay in the horizon, and private dining rooms that can seat from 8 to 18 guests - ideal for business lunches or special occasions.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Decoration ambience music just amazing... It's a 5 stars restaurant.
Food it's very well presented and I strongly recommend the vegetarian soup mushrooms with tofu and the wild rice.
The green tea is also fantastic.
I'm vegetarian living in China and my Chinese wife miss Chinese food even just a trip of 3 days to Manila. Then we decided to try this Chinese restaurant inside the Conrad hotel. Very good decision...
Expect good very good with a nice view to the sea.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank dts_cayyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

While staying at the Conrad we checked out this restaurant based on the recommendations of the staff at the hotel (all be it not many options around) - We were seated in one of the half booths that are raised up on the side of the restaurant that looks over the rest of the tables - I can't say that I would want to sit there again. Very awkward seat looking over the other tables - you feel like your on display - perhaps some people like that. The food combinations were amazing - great tastes - and we way over ordered. Looking at the prices we thought the potions would be small, but actually they were pretty large. The only reason I wouldn't have put this as excellent was the service was sllloooowwwww - a few times we had to grab people to track down our waiter, get drinks re-ordered, get our bill. It wasn't even that busy, just un attentive staff I think. It put a downer on the night but I hope something they can improve. Would go back for the food.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank MillionMiler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent Chinese Dishes with impeccable service! Must try their dimsum specialties, and of course Peking Duck! Comparable, or even better tasting, to Hong Kong dishes. Did I mention great view of
Manila Bay? Now that's a bonus!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Integrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The environment and the place settings and attention to detail are excellent BUT on the night we were there the service and food was very poor.
Tables were not cleared in a timely manner, tables around us were not cleared when people left. Food came late or at different times. The crispy beef was burned, the crab noodles arrived 30 minutes late and had prawns and chicken and did not match the menu description? Rice was delivered that was not ordered. The next table we could see were being distracted as their food was coming very slowly.

The only senior person on duty was rushing about with other matters with a 2 way radio, and only fire fighting and not managing. Finally came to us to apologize for the noodle dish with crab that did not match the menu description. How can chicken and prawns be in a crab meal? She offered us free desserts the point was missed! Its about service, accuracy and management not free dishes to pacify.... when we left most tables were still not cleared with staff in groups chatting. I hope the Conrad are happy to accept those standards

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denniscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It was almost perfect: the food, the service, the ambiance! Everything that we ordered came at the right order and pace. One wonders what sort of miracle is happening in their kitchens as each fresh ingredient is carefully combined, cooked to perfection and bursts into extravagant flavors on your mouth! The only downside is that your tummy is limited to a certain amount of food. Sigh... I shall return to this place...

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichieFSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Blue by Jereme Leung also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to China Blue by Jereme Leung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing