We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix your internet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I have the impression that Microtel MOA is a business hotel but I find it hard to believe that their internet in the room and even in public areas like the lobby is not working. I even paid P100 an hour just so I can have internet (via ethernet/ LAN connection) in my room but it was wonky at best. The next morning, I approached the front desk to ask for a username and password so I can use the wifi but it wont connect as well. The whole experience left me frustrated since I was supposed to be online and working.

Otherwise, everything was okay. They had a nice pool by the roofdeck which had a sweeping view of the city. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and had two queen beds plus a bench. What wins it for this hotel is the location since it is just walking distance to the sprawling Mall of Asia. There's a shuttle that leaves every hour starting 11 a.m.

Room Tip: Book a room on the higher floors - 7th floor and up...it's always nice to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annalyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Please be assured that all efforts are currently being undertaken to improve our internet connection to the satisfaction of all our guests. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,202 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Microtel Mall of Asia is located in a very convenient location: less than 1/2 hour from the airport, walking distance to the largest indoor shopping mall in Asia and overlooking Manila bay!

The rooms are spacious and contain two queen beds, with flatscreen TV (many international channels), mini fridge and safe. There is a large sundeck on the rooftop with a small pool. It has breathtaking views on the bay and the city.

Breakfast was included in our rate and the breakfast buffet changes every day. They also offer a large selection of dinner items and room service.

And when we checked out and forgot a cell phone in the room safe, the efficient and friendly staff even went through the trouble of tracking and calling us, so we could retrieve it the same day!

Even the rate we paid was "excellent"!

Room Tip: The city-view rooms are slightly more expensive but they will offer a view on the Friday- and Saturd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that in general, you were satisfied with our facilities and services. It is equally encouraging to learn that our staff went the extra mile in tracking you to return your mobile phone that you left in the in-room safe. Thank you for letting us know that you got your money’s worth in staying in our hotel and for giving us an excellent rating in TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Breakfast is excellent . Staff extremely helpful and friendly especially the staff in the restaurant. we would definitely comeback and stay there again in next visit to the philippines. But the a/c is a bit loud.

Room Tip: The sunset rooms overlooking bay walk is better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for writing about your experience following your recent stay with us. We hope you had a safe trip back home to New Zealand. We are happy to know that you appreciated the service your received from our staff as well as the breakfast we prepared for you. I shall pass on these comments to our food & beverage team with our congratulations. We also took note of your comment regarding the noisy aircon motor in your room and be assured that we will take the necessary action to fix it. In the meantime, we look forward to your return to your home in Manila.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to a convention center & a mall, all within walking distance.

We had requested an earlier check-in in our booking but were told upon check-in that only a higher category corner room would be immediately available (it was around 10:30am) for an additional 1,000 pesos. Not willing to pay extra, we chose to wait a few minutes & were given a room after about 10 minutes. Unfortunately, the only one ving card front desk gave didn't work & we had to go all the way down to reception to have it reactivated & made sure to ask an extra ving card. I might as well mention so management can take note that there was no briefing made as usually done in most hotels about the included breakfast & where it's available (though there seemed to be only 1 restaurant w/c could be seen from the lobby), about the free wi-fi or about any pool on site.

The room had 2 queen beds. It looked quite clean. Bathroom amenities were very basic - hairdryer, medium sized towels, soaps, shampoo/conditioner and 1 set toothbrush & toothpaste. There were 2 of us in the room. Good thing I brought my own toothbrush and didn't have to bother housekeeping. There's no tub but the shower was more than adequate for us with its hot & cold water.

I didn't find the pillows comfy or soft enough but they seemed clean. The linens were so-so but I felt some itch on my skin late at night. So did my room mate on the other bed. I hope they're not caused by some kind of bug. The itch cleared up easily though by next day.

What I like most about this hotel: location, drinking water by the elevators, free wi-fi at the lobby, newspapers, in-room safe, flat screen cable tv & included buffet b-fast (selection is quite average though). Staff were mostly helpful but stiff.

We hailed our own taxi & it cost us 150 pesos to the airport, tip included.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lush88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

We appreciate your taking the time to post your honest and detailed feedback on your experience during your recent stay with us. We shall utilize them in our effort to further improve our standards. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Early check in done with no problems. Sheets crisp and bathroom clean.
Very accommodating and helpful staff.
Expensive breakfast though. Approx 330 for extra guest
Will come back.

Room Tip: On 3 occasions, got the standard room which was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabsGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on your experience during your recent stay with us. It is very encouraging to know that our staff continue to deliver exeptional service. My Team & I look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.1 km away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 34 in Pasay
1,017 reviews
1.6 km away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1 km away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#12 of 34 in Pasay
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Mall of Asia Manila
1.7 km away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 34 in Pasay
1,058 reviews
0.7 km away
Golden Phoenix Hotel
Golden Phoenix Hotel
#9 of 34 in Pasay
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Metro Manila/Pasay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing